Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Good overnight stay hotel with harbor view.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Price options, harbor view.
Cons: Outdated. Exterior remodeling needed.
Location: A lot. Lake Crescent and Hurricane Ridge are just outstanding. Also visit the pier with observation point next to the ferry station, just block away.
The hotel is a bit outdated, but has reasonable cost options. You can choose between harbor view room and non-harbor view, that is a bit less expensive. If you select harbor view option (which is nice), try to get room on second or third floor, where the view is not obscured by trees or fence. Rooms are a bit tight, but have pretty much everything you need. No tracks of bedbugs noticed :). Free breakfast is included, but very simple (no any meat or sausages included), just coffee, juice, eggs, cereals and waffles - all standard. Available till 9:30am. The checkout is 10am, that may be not convenient for those who sleep in. No other amenities available like pool or gym. Hence concluding - if you need more luxury - choose Red Lion; if you need just stay a night with nice view - select this one, for 1.5 times less expensive.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom arizona

Old and disfunctional

Posted Feb 10, 2015
This hotel needs a make over. Bad. Upgrades or price reduction and an explanation that you are stepping back in time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Olympia, WA

Convenient, safe and affordable

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Affordable, clean. Allowed me to leave my car for the two days I was gone.
Cons: A long downhill walk to the ferry terminal and a hard climb back uphill to get my car. Would have been very difficult in t rain or ice.
Location: Nothing of interest to me nearby.
As a single woman needing to catch the early ferry to Victoria the next morning, the Pt. Angeles Inn was a safe and clean choice. For the low rate it was a good deal and the breakfast, like the breakfast room, was small. But it was plenty to eat and clean. If I had paid just a little more I would have had a view and a larger room. Next time I would do that as the view of the harbor would be spectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to downtown.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Breakfast.
Location: Some nearby restaurants took Canadian money at par. Many antique shops and interesting boutiques.
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel serves a great breakfast, including a waffle station ! The hotel is close to downtown, although if you come without a vehicle, access is difficult, as it is on a hill. The choices are a steep staircase of 103 steps, or a walk around of a few blocks, including a hill. Overall, worth the climb!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janefrom Saint Paul

clean basic motel close to attractions

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
clean basic motel with friendly service, dated outside appearance, clean room, limited continental breakfast, good location close to downtown and ferry
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Fine for the price

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Clean place, good enough for a night while exploring the Olympic peninsula. Smelled a little musty inside and was very basic, but it was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Convenient and Reasonable

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Very convenient to downtown and the Victoria ferry Reasonable price Clean & comfortable.
Location: Close to downtown restaurants, a great little book store and other businesses. Convenient to Hurricane ridge & other wonders.
Stayed here for a night before catching the MV COHO Ferry to Victoria early in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Clean, cozy, convenient - and hot waffles to boot!

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms. Fast internet. Hot waffles in the breakfast bar. Funky atching curtain/shower curtain/beadspread combo.
Location: Right in downtown Port Angeles. Walk to shops, restaurants, the best gastropub in the town.
The pictures don't do this place justice. If you need to spend a night in Port Angeles, it's a clean, comfortable and well-appointed option right in the middle of town. Think 100% more convenient than similarly priced name brands you'll find on 101. You can walk to the local restaurants and shops, and a grocery store nearby makes picking up snacks a breeze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Larryfrom Modesto, CA

Port Angeles Inn--overnight stay

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
excellent customer service, room was wonderful with view of Harbor area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Russell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com