Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, WA

Our stay during the Lavender Festival in Sequim

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and room was clean.
Cons: needs air conditioning and a fan in the bathroom. Replace lights in the stairway that are out..
Location: Lavender Festival in Sequim.
The staff was friendly, beds were comfortable and the room was clean. But did not have air conditioning, only a fan.. The small bathroom did not have a fan or window, so much steam and that can't be good for the painted walls. The stairway had some lights that were out. The continental breakfast was nice, however, it would have been nice to have muffins or donuts offered. The room was clearly overpriced and need some updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue Wa.

Hits the sweet spot for agile travelers

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, location, breakfast of champions.
Cons: Guest on upper floors might remember to use their 'indoor walking' and not their 'trail boot stomp'.
Location: Near the city center, pier and great restaurants, my favorite being Kokpelli Grill - 203 E. Front Street.
I booked the room on what I must now call a reconnaissance trip - I am born and raised in Wa. but had never been on the Olympic peninsula , except for Ocean Shores. I set out for a hike of the 9 mile loop at lake Ozette, and to hit the northwest tip of the Continental US. at the Makah Indian Reservation - got to the trail, but did not do the hike. I wasn't really prepared for a hike - though my packing said otherwise, but really wanted to drive hwy 101 from Port Angeles back to Seattle (Bellevue) as I have never experienced the Olympic coast. I Love Port Angeles. Just something about it. What I have discovered is that it is the perfect 'jumping-off' point for a ton of outdoor adventures in the Olympics. The staff at the Port Angeles Inn are friendly, personable and down right good people. They helped me get some well-needed bearings on the possible journeys I could embark on, and consoled me on my misguided trips. :-) All-in-all, this is my spot. It's not the Four Seasons, but if your want a clean friendly, comfortable place to stay while you tackle some great Wa. Olympic adventure, this is the place.
1 out of 5
by Roy from Seattle, WA

Uncomfortable environment and unresponsive staff

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: NOT AT ALL.
Cons: Everything.
The hotel staff put me in a room located right besides ice maker. The ice maker made a lot of noise so I complaint this to the front counter but the staff did not want to help me address this. Instead, they just threw me an innocent face telling my they cannot do anything about this. So I ended up without any sleep before next day my trip to Hurricane Ridge. Any by the way, there is no A/C in the room so you must not to close your window to breathe... More miserably, because parking lot is only a few feet away all rooms, you could hear people talk, unloading or car engine starting from your room. Overall, DO NOT EVEN CONSIDER THIS HOTEL. DON'T LET THIS HOTEL RUIN YOUR TRIP.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria bc

Port Angeles - May Long weekend

Posted May 19, 2014
Very good location - close to downtown. The staff were knowledgeable and friendly but not bending over backwards. There is a neat waffle making machine. its a nice cozy room. Not fancy but clean, quiet and cozy. I slept like a rock. The beautiful view from out back was great and it was so easy to get everywhere. the staff were friendly and helpful but not overdoing it and leave you on your own - but there if you need them. I liked it and would stay there again. it was 100 per night which is fairly high but so close to the ferry etc..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darrell & Mabel from Skagit County, WA

Convenient to walk to the BB Ferry

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: It was quiet, helpful staff and convenient to walk to Board the COCO to Victoria.
Location: Location is good.
We appreciated the permission to park our car overnight while traveled to Victoria via the Black Ball ferry. The breakfast was good. staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of the harbour

Posted Apr 10, 2014
pleasantly surprised with the accommodations. Great view of the harbor. Close to the ferry terminal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Holly from Columbus, OH

Comfortable hotel with a view of the harbor.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The location is perfect. Comfortable and they have breakfast.
Cons: The bathroom has been updated. The windows allow sound from outside but that is a huge expense.
Location: We used this as our jumping off point to explore the Olympic Peninsula. I love the jewelry at Olympic Glass on Laurel.
We booked this hotel on the advice of a friend who has visited Port Angeles. I read reviews and people complained about the decor but are you really in a hotel for the decor? There is a fridge and microwave in the room. The radiator ( on the floor) did ping a bit but otherwise, it was fine. The staff at the hotel was very friendly. Breakfast is basic but it is just what I would eat at home. Cereal, yogurt, toast, hard boiled eggs, and waffles. I could have gotten a better price by contacting the hotel with my AAA discount.
2 out of 5
by M from St Augustine

Quick Stay

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Old motel, well maintained, but old and small rooms. Breakfast was inadequate as described by others. Shortage of good motels in Port Angeles. Don't know what to recommend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chad from Olympia, WA

Hmmm

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Downtown, and if you get lucky and get a third floor room it's nice but I wasn't that Lucky
Cons: Needs more Pillows and Remotes that work and are not from the 60's and Fridges that are quiet
Location: Eat, shop and drink
Not sure if there was a Party or if this is Just a Normal Nite. Was VERY LOUD Outside my Room Until after 3am.. Also only had two pillows and if you are in the Shower when your Neighbor gets in Be Prepared for a Surprise.. The Fridge in the Room was the White Noise for the Trip as it was load but not to loud.. What a weird place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Might be dated, but so very clean and comfortable!

Posted Feb 20, 2014
We had a lovely time here! Fantastic view, super comfortable bed and exceptionally clean room, what more do you really need?