Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of the harbour

Posted Apr 10, 2014
pleasantly surprised with the accommodations. Great view of the harbor. Close to the ferry terminal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Holly from Columbus, OH

Comfortable hotel with a view of the harbor.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The location is perfect. Comfortable and they have breakfast.
Cons: The bathroom has been updated. The windows allow sound from outside but that is a huge expense.
Location: We used this as our jumping off point to explore the Olympic Peninsula. I love the jewelry at Olympic Glass on Laurel.
We booked this hotel on the advice of a friend who has visited Port Angeles. I read reviews and people complained about the decor but are you really in a hotel for the decor? There is a fridge and microwave in the room. The radiator ( on the floor) did ping a bit but otherwise, it was fine. The staff at the hotel was very friendly. Breakfast is basic but it is just what I would eat at home. Cereal, yogurt, toast, hard boiled eggs, and waffles. I could have gotten a better price by contacting the hotel with my AAA discount.
2 out of 5
by M from St Augustine

Quick Stay

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Old motel, well maintained, but old and small rooms. Breakfast was inadequate as described by others. Shortage of good motels in Port Angeles. Don't know what to recommend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chad from Olympia, WA

Hmmm

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Downtown, and if you get lucky and get a third floor room it's nice but I wasn't that Lucky
Cons: Needs more Pillows and Remotes that work and are not from the 60's and Fridges that are quiet
Location: Eat, shop and drink
Not sure if there was a Party or if this is Just a Normal Nite. Was VERY LOUD Outside my Room Until after 3am.. Also only had two pillows and if you are in the Shower when your Neighbor gets in Be Prepared for a Surprise.. The Fridge in the Room was the White Noise for the Trip as it was load but not to loud.. What a weird place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Might be dated, but so very clean and comfortable!

Posted Feb 20, 2014
We had a lovely time here! Fantastic view, super comfortable bed and exceptionally clean room, what more do you really need?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miss Mini

Cozy, nice view

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: The spacious room and super warm bathroom.
Cons: The free breakfast was disappointing. Hard boiled eggs, cereal and waffles are the highlights. Also, the breakfast room was dominated by a blaring TV.
Location: Whatever one wants to do in downtown PA and beyond is well within reach.
This is a cozy motel, with nice amenities. We had a great view of the harbor, and lots of space. I really appreciated the super heated bathroom on a cold day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sharon from port angelas, wa

need coffee in rooms

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
satisfying
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by LR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by DK from Kirkland, WA

Decent stay marred by awful room location

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Granite counter top and undermounted sink was an unexpected luxury. Plenty of TV channels.
Cons: Old smallish CRT TVs. Noisy sounds outside. Noisy in room fridge.
Location: Decent Restaurants nearby, but Port Angeles seems a bit run down with 'for lease' and pawn shops on every street.
As a snapshot in time, I can see myself giving this place a solid B for price/convenience/location. It is located well within walking distance of several good restaurants (Bella Italia was a pleasant surprise!). But it is a small independent hotel, and with that comes some setbacks. The parking lot for the 3 story hotel is but a few feet from room doors. The windows are also a bit dated and thus there was ample noise through the entire stay. In addition, the room had a mini fridge that made gassing and whirring noises the whole night, and it was right next to the bed, could have unplugged it I know, but we had left overs from the restaurant in it. In addition were placed directly under the stairs going up to the 2nd floor so we can easily there was nothing quiet or relaxing about our stay.