Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Olympia, WA

Convenient, safe and affordable

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Affordable, clean. Allowed me to leave my car for the two days I was gone.
Cons: A long downhill walk to the ferry terminal and a hard climb back uphill to get my car. Would have been very difficult in t rain or ice.
Location: Nothing of interest to me nearby.
As a single woman needing to catch the early ferry to Victoria the next morning, the Pt. Angeles Inn was a safe and clean choice. For the low rate it was a good deal and the breakfast, like the breakfast room, was small. But it was plenty to eat and clean. If I had paid just a little more I would have had a view and a larger room. Next time I would do that as the view of the harbor would be spectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to downtown.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Breakfast.
Location: Some nearby restaurants took Canadian money at par. Many antique shops and interesting boutiques.
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel serves a great breakfast, including a waffle station ! The hotel is close to downtown, although if you come without a vehicle, access is difficult, as it is on a hill. The choices are a steep staircase of 103 steps, or a walk around of a few blocks, including a hill. Overall, worth the climb!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Fine for the price

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Clean place, good enough for a night while exploring the Olympic peninsula. Smelled a little musty inside and was very basic, but it was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Convenient and Reasonable

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Very convenient to downtown and the Victoria ferry Reasonable price Clean & comfortable.
Location: Close to downtown restaurants, a great little book store and other businesses. Convenient to Hurricane ridge & other wonders.
Stayed here for a night before catching the MV COHO Ferry to Victoria early in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Clean, cozy, convenient - and hot waffles to boot!

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms. Fast internet. Hot waffles in the breakfast bar. Funky atching curtain/shower curtain/beadspread combo.
Location: Right in downtown Port Angeles. Walk to shops, restaurants, the best gastropub in the town.
The pictures don't do this place justice. If you need to spend a night in Port Angeles, it's a clean, comfortable and well-appointed option right in the middle of town. Think 100% more convenient than similarly priced name brands you'll find on 101. You can walk to the local restaurants and shops, and a grocery store nearby makes picking up snacks a breeze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eastsound, WA

Beautiful view overlooking Port Angeles!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Don't always read the book by its' cover - this place was a real find and we do plan on staying there again!
Cons: The only downside to the motel was the internet service - it was slow and kept on cutting out. I finally used my cellphone as my mobile hotspot.
Location: The Olympic Peninsula and National Park are "must-sees" if you are in the area - the beauty of the area is breath-taking.
We were really surprised by this hotel. We had stayed in Port Angeles before, staying at one of the franchise motels. This motel looks older on the outside, but our third floor room was very comfortable, with lots of space, beautiful view of Port Angeles and the water, and all the amenities we needed, including microwave and refrigerator. It was quiet, though it was full. The breakfast was good and the staff very pleasant. It is close to a grocery store so we got a salad to have in the room while we gazed out the window.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Nice little hotel downtown Port Angeles

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Hotel price, location, breakfast.
Cons: Good hotel for the price.
Location: Many restaurants and bars in walking distance. Ferries to Victoria close by.
Nice, calm, little hotel in downtown Port Angeles for the traveler who does not need fancy stuff for one or two nights. Restaurants, ferries, all in walking distance. Rooms clean and comfortable, staff friendly. Breakfast (eggs, breads, waffle, jam) was included in the very reasonable hotel price. This is a good deal for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Excellent location to access Port Angeles

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly proprietor, good complimentary breakfast.
Location: Central to getting into Port Angeles town, the pier. We enjoyed hiking in the HOH rainforest, going into Rialto, Port Gambrill, Port Townsend, Sequim.
We stayed at the Port Angeles Inn in December, for 7 nights, so it was not crowded at all and the pricing was about the best we could find in the area. Joanne, the owner, was very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was basic, but provided the balance of food groups needed for my diet, especially the hard boiled eggs she boils herself (not rubbery!). The view from the back of the Inn looking over the harbor one direction and the mountains to the other was something we took time to enjoy each morning, The location was excellent as we were able to easily get to the Ferry, PA shops and most restaurants (especially Haven), the bookstore and the Safeway (we bought milk and other foods & kept them in the refrigerator for use throughout the day). We were there visiting our daughter that moved out to WA last February. She picked us up in Seattle, but needed her car for work so our means of getting around when she wasn't free to sight-see with us was walking-had no problem with that. We had to stay at a hotel, since her living conditions do not provide any room for guests, just as we did when we came out in the summer. It was also close enough so we could walk to our daughters Church. As long as prospective guests realize it is a basic, no frills older lodging and keep their expectations at that level, we can say we thought it was a very satisfactory to excellent for our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom portland, or

Good location, but room isn't great

Posted Dec 18, 2014
This was a convenient location. Just a quick walk to downtown blocks and waterfront. However, mattress and pillow were uncomfortable. Also, room heater and refrigerator made loud noises all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OKC, OK

Great basecamp for Olympic dayhikes and for taking

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Very affordable, but not cheap-feeling inside. Very comfortable with pleasant staff.
Location: Hotel sits at the top of a looong flight of stairs leading into the cool tourist area. Cool shops & cafes. Easy access to the Olympics.
Chose this hotel based on a lot of positive reviews. Very affordable. Clean, looked like it had been recently remodeled. Spent most of my days on the trails, so it was good to have a clean quiet room to crash in at the end of the day. Didn't have a harbor view; instead a nice view of Mount Angeles and other peaks from the balcony.