Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom portland, or

Good location, but room isn't great

Posted Dec 18, 2014
This was a convenient location. Just a quick walk to downtown blocks and waterfront. However, mattress and pillow were uncomfortable. Also, room heater and refrigerator made loud noises all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OKC, OK

Great basecamp for Olympic dayhikes and for taking

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Very affordable, but not cheap-feeling inside. Very comfortable with pleasant staff.
Location: Hotel sits at the top of a looong flight of stairs leading into the cool tourist area. Cool shops & cafes. Easy access to the Olympics.
Chose this hotel based on a lot of positive reviews. Very affordable. Clean, looked like it had been recently remodeled. Spent most of my days on the trails, so it was good to have a clean quiet room to crash in at the end of the day. Didn't have a harbor view; instead a nice view of Mount Angeles and other peaks from the balcony.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom British Columbia

Older needs a little update but pleasant

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Again I had driven about 750 miles and was tired. Room was comfortable. Just wanted a bite to eat and sleep.
Cons: There was a nice TV and coffee and just an older motel but bed was comfortable and it was clean.
Would stay there again. Had to drive to a restaurant to eat but staff pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom California

Perfect stay for hiking Elwha area, Lake Crescent

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Room was extremely clean; included tv, coffee maker, microwave, mini fridge, bed, and small table with 2 chairs, plus continental breakfast. The room was small, but perfect (and great price) for stopping over to hike in the area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver BC

VERY ADEQUATE & ECONOMICAL INN

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and the locality. Just perfect. Price is right too.
Location: We walked to the shops which are really close by. Also had dinner, again for the second time at Kokopelli Restaurant at the bottom of the hill.
This is the second time we have stayed at the Port Angeles Inn. Once last year and once this year. Both times have been successful and both times the room has been spotless. The beds are comfortable and clean and so is the bathroom. There was truly nothing to complain about. The lady on the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast which is included is absolutely adequate. We were recommended by friends to two other places. We chose to return to the Port Angeles Inn as we had stayed there before and it was perfect for our needs. Perfect location within walking distance to shops and restaurants. We would not stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Good sea view and town view since it is in a hill. Very near to beach. Free parking, Free breakfast is wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK Place BUT !

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean the bathroom grout
Staff was nice, room was nice at a good price with a view. Over all the room was nice and clean even nice shinny bathroom tiles BUT....... the grout in the shower/bath looked normal but it just happened to be all "Black Mold" !! I plan on contacting them to let them know. I'd hate to see someone get sick etc. because a bit of grout cleaning I'd go back or at least check the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Good place, near to the beach, good view since on a hill, good free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and very close to ferry. Helpful staff.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Not fancy but very comfortable. Like being at home Nice breakfast close to dining and ferry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, I gave the cleaning ladies a tip.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
The girl at the front desk was nice, I felt safe, but above all, it was clean. The rooms are quaint. They have green AstroTurf on the walkways which is old fashioned, but oh well, no big deal. I would stay again, for sure.