Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port Orchard, WA

Friendly place, nice view

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Room was huge. Vending machine prices were normal, not typical hotel gouge. USA Today delivered to door.
Cons: Really it was very nice, Wouldn't change a thing.
Location: Right above main street close to everything and great view of the harbor.
Very cordial greetings on arrival and departure. Rooms have been remodeled since I was last there, very nicely done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC

Pleasant and friendly

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Location: Two blocks from the Coho ferry terminal, a block from downtown shopping or the Safeway supermarket. Also pet friendly!
The rooms are roomy and pleasant. There is basic cable and wifi, and a decent continental breakfast. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your visit. New additions are being added to the Breakfast we offer. We look forward to the opportunity to offer these to you on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by APMontrealfrom Montreal

Clean room in a pretty convenient location

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was kept very clean. We could have used some air conditioning as it was pretty hot and had sunny exposure all day long, but I could see that most of the other hotels do not offer air conditioning either. The room is right on the street---one floor up. No elevators and that was hard with 4 suitcases. Also the food in the breakfast room was pretty poor quality. We shopped at Safeway, a few minutes away, and ate in the room instead. The room is near two houses with big dogs that barked loudly and that was annoying. But it could have been worse. Over all not a bad place to stay, but make your own breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Nick, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is valued as it helps us improve. We are in the process of adding additional choices to our breakfast selection. Hot scrambled eggs and additional waffle flavors will be available in the near future. Please accept our apology for our lack of air conditioning. We are sorry if this caused you discomfort during your stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to Welcome you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by MCRfrom Florida

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very adequate for our stay before departing on the ferry to Victoria BC. Was not ready when we got there but soon was cleaned and ready.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 97062

Overnight only

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: convenient to downtown and the ferry
Location: Ferry to BC.
We only stayed one night. It was convenient and clean. Breakfast was pleasant and the inn keepers were very nice. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikefrom Pennsylvania

Great. Would stay again.

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall this hotel was excellent. I'd call it a motel more than a hotel, but the staff was friendly and helpful, continental breakfast was excellent, and free wifi and parking. The rooms are a little small, and there's no air conditioning, but other than that everything was excellent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HRH Johnfrom Portland, OR

Charm with a View

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff and biscuits and gravy for breakfast as an option. Window views
Cons: Needs full bathroom doors... they are dressing room drawers, rather odd
Location: Just a small town with quaint shops.. Bella's Italian for dining is lovely
Beautiful location above Port Angeles downtown. Lovely breakfast, comfortable... dated room, but clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no complaints

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Location: Nice views of both the water and the mountains.
Nothing to complain about, it was fine. Not the fanciest or cleanest hotel, but the not the dirtiest either!