Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Granite MD

Nice older hotel with incredible views

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Size of the rooms and views
Cons: Outdoor cosmetics could be improved, but is currently adequate
Location: Walk to restaurants in the downtown district. Very safe environment. Take the ferry to Vancouver Island. Drive to nearby Hurricane Ridge.
Rooms were large and clean. Location was excellent and the views of Port Angeles, the harbor and Vancouver Island and the Olympic Mountains were outstanding. The complimentary full breakfast was a real bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port Orchard, WA

Friendly place, nice view

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Room was huge. Vending machine prices were normal, not typical hotel gouge. USA Today delivered to door.
Cons: Really it was very nice, Wouldn't change a thing.
Location: Right above main street close to everything and great view of the harbor.
Very cordial greetings on arrival and departure. Rooms have been remodeled since I was last there, very nicely done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC

Pleasant and friendly

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Location: Two blocks from the Coho ferry terminal, a block from downtown shopping or the Safeway supermarket. Also pet friendly!
The rooms are roomy and pleasant. There is basic cable and wifi, and a decent continental breakfast. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your visit. New additions are being added to the Breakfast we offer. We look forward to the opportunity to offer these to you on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by marciafrom Everett

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only thing we were not to happy with is the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Nick, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest; We are sorry you were unhappy with the Breakfast selection we offer. Our Breakfast menu is being enhanced at this time. We invite you to stay with us next time you're in Port Angeles and welcome your comments about the changes we are making. Thank you for your review and your feedback it gives us the opportunity to improve the services we offer. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2015 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your review is greatly appreciated as it helps us improve our hotel. We are happy you stayed with us and look forward to seeing you again when you visit Port Angeles. Kind Regards, Quality Inn Uptown staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2015 by Nick, Hotel Management
We would like to thank your for taking your time to post your review. We hope that the next time you stay with us we can make your stay a five star review:) Sincerely, QIPA Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by APMontrealfrom Montreal

Clean room in a pretty convenient location

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was kept very clean. We could have used some air conditioning as it was pretty hot and had sunny exposure all day long, but I could see that most of the other hotels do not offer air conditioning either. The room is right on the street---one floor up. No elevators and that was hard with 4 suitcases. Also the food in the breakfast room was pretty poor quality. We shopped at Safeway, a few minutes away, and ate in the room instead. The room is near two houses with big dogs that barked loudly and that was annoying. But it could have been worse. Over all not a bad place to stay, but make your own breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Nick, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is valued as it helps us improve. We are in the process of adding additional choices to our breakfast selection. Hot scrambled eggs and additional waffle flavors will be available in the near future. Please accept our apology for our lack of air conditioning. We are sorry if this caused you discomfort during your stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to Welcome you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2015 by Nick, Hotel Management
We are pleased you chose to stay with us when visiting in Port Angeles. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for being our guest and sharing your recent experience. Warm Regards, Quality Inn Uptown staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by MCRfrom Florida

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very adequate for our stay before departing on the ferry to Victoria BC. Was not ready when we got there but soon was cleaned and ready.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2015 by Nick, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking your time to post a review of our hotel. We are sorry that your room was not readily available to you when you arrived. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to assure that our rooms will be available for our gaurentee check-in time at 4:00pm. We are happy the wait was not too long:) Hope to see you again and thanks again for staying with us!!! Sincerely, QIPA Staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 97062

Overnight only

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: convenient to downtown and the ferry
Location: Ferry to BC.
We only stayed one night. It was convenient and clean. Breakfast was pleasant and the inn keepers were very nice. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikefrom Pennsylvania

Great. Would stay again.

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall this hotel was excellent. I'd call it a motel more than a hotel, but the staff was friendly and helpful, continental breakfast was excellent, and free wifi and parking. The rooms are a little small, and there's no air conditioning, but other than that everything was excellent!