Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HRH John from Portland, OR

Charm with a View

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff and biscuits and gravy for breakfast as an option. Window views
Cons: Needs full bathroom doors... they are dressing room drawers, rather odd
Location: Just a small town with quaint shops.. Bella's Italian for dining is lovely
Beautiful location above Port Angeles downtown. Lovely breakfast, comfortable... dated room, but clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no complaints

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Location: Nice views of both the water and the mountains.
Nothing to complain about, it was fine. Not the fanciest or cleanest hotel, but the not the dirtiest either!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and nice staff

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice. Next to everything. Room was big and clean. Free parking. Partial view of the Puget Sound.
Cons: Clean the windows.
A good place to stay, conveniently located. Hotel is old but rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Ideal to spend the night in Port Angeles at affordable rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room, comfortable beds, basic continental

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Clean room, comfortable beds, basic continental breakfast. Nothing more or less than expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Coho Ferry in P.A.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Room in separate building across the street from main lobby, no elevator, room was clean, but old and a little musty, almost like it used to be a smoking room
Comment from
Jan 19, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am very sorry your room smelled musty and like a smoking room. Our hotel has been non-smoking for over five years. Unfortunately with exterior entrances the odors you experienced may have came from outside as well as from a previous guest. I appreciate you bringing the issue of odors present in your room to our attention. I have shared your experience with my housekeeping staff and they will be addressing your issue throughout all our guest rooms. Kind Regards, QIPA staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martha from Richmond,BC

Convenient location to travel different places

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Reasonable price and comfortable hotel. Breakfast was good as well and staff was very kind.
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Dear Martha; Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind compliments and we all offer you a warm Thank you. We welcome your next visit with us. Sincerely, Liz Conrad & Quality Inn staff
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Dear Martha; Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am always pleased to see you again when you visit Port Angeles. I'm happy you choose to stay with us and look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Liz Conrad & Quality Inn staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Dear valued guest; Thank you for your rating on hotels.com. We appreciate your business. We look forward to your future visits at our hotel. Sincerely, Liz Conrad & Quality Inn Uptown staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ASA from South Australia

Great view

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: The view was great and easy to get to from ferry. (Bit off a hill to walk up but all paved.) Local to shops, buses and tourist centre. Comfortable bed
Location: The underground tour was great. Local bus service cheap and well worth the trip. Went to Forks to see SNOW and Sequim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the Coho

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
We arrived late in a fierce rainstorm. The staff were very welcoming, offered suggestions for a quick meal. Breakfast was prepared ahead of normal schedule so we could catch the bus to Seattle. We would choose Quality Inns on a future trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Arlington Hts., Ill

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Neat , clean and convenient.