Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views of the city

Posted May 2, 2015
Very nice. Minor issues taken care of very quickly. Breakfast was good. I would stay again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane, WA

Staff was very friendly

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: We were tired from hiking, so it was good place to stay before we go further in our trip from Seattle.
Cons: The hotel seems little outdated, so a little update would be nice
Easy check in, very courteous staff. Breakfast choice was very good, you could chose from: biscuits and gravy, omelet, waffles, cereal, muffins, yogurt, fruits, oatmeal. It's couple blocks from the ferry. Overall we had good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Granite MD

Nice older hotel with incredible views

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Size of the rooms and views
Cons: Outdoor cosmetics could be improved, but is currently adequate
Location: Walk to restaurants in the downtown district. Very safe environment. Take the ferry to Vancouver Island. Drive to nearby Hurricane Ridge.
Rooms were large and clean. Location was excellent and the views of Port Angeles, the harbor and Vancouver Island and the Olympic Mountains were outstanding. The complimentary full breakfast was a real bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review on Expedia. We're pleased you choose to stay with us and had a pleasant stay. We loved reading you enjoyed both our harbor and Olympic Mountain views. We are in the process of enhancing the breakfast we offer. Hot fresh cooked eggs and waffle flavor choices are two additions that will be added this month. We look forward to your next visit when you return to Port Angeles. Warm Regards, Quality Inn Uptown staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2015 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel on Expedia! It's wonderful to know our guests enjoyed their stay. We appreciate you taking the time to review us. We hope to see you again in the future. Quality Inn Uptown staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very clean and quiet; Caring and nice staff

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
although we stayed just 1 night, the stay was very comfortable and pleasant. They gave us a free upgrade (with a harbor view) as we requested a room upstairs, and the staff was very pleasant and caring. The inn is located just a couple blocks from downtown Port Angeles, so you can shop and eat good food easily. The inn was very quiet, no church bell noise at all. Their breakfast is a bit better than standard, but not less. The staff constantly refilled food during the breakfast hour, and you can make waffles in 2 mins. Gravy and biscuits (no eggs or sausages) are served too. We will stay there again as we visit Hurricane Ridge (just some minutes away) often in the winter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2015 by Nick, Hotel Management
We are glad you were happy with your choice to stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're pleased you enjoyed the room upgrade and your harbor view Your comments have been shared with the staff. It's really nice to hear our guests say our rooms are clean and our staff was attentive. We hope you will choose to stay with us again when visiting in Port Angeles. Warm Regards, QIPA staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port Orchard, WA

Friendly place, nice view

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Room was huge. Vending machine prices were normal, not typical hotel gouge. USA Today delivered to door.
Cons: Really it was very nice, Wouldn't change a thing.
Location: Right above main street close to everything and great view of the harbor.
Very cordial greetings on arrival and departure. Rooms have been remodeled since I was last there, very nicely done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and your great review of our hotel. We are very glad you enjoyed the room remodeling which has recently been done. More exciting changes are in the process of completion as well. We hope to see you again in the near future. QIPA staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC

Pleasant and friendly

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Location: Two blocks from the Coho ferry terminal, a block from downtown shopping or the Safeway supermarket. Also pet friendly!
The rooms are roomy and pleasant. There is basic cable and wifi, and a decent continental breakfast. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your visit. New additions are being added to the Breakfast we offer. We look forward to the opportunity to offer these to you on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by marciafrom Everett

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only thing we were not to happy with is the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Nick, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest; We are sorry you were unhappy with the Breakfast selection we offer. Our Breakfast menu is being enhanced at this time. We invite you to stay with us next time you're in Port Angeles and welcome your comments about the changes we are making. Thank you for your review and your feedback it gives us the opportunity to improve the services we offer. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2015 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your review is greatly appreciated as it helps us improve our hotel. We are happy you stayed with us and look forward to seeing you again when you visit Port Angeles. Kind Regards, Quality Inn Uptown staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2015 by Nick, Hotel Management
We would like to thank your for taking your time to post your review. We hope that the next time you stay with us we can make your stay a five star review:) Sincerely, QIPA Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by APMontrealfrom Montreal

Clean room in a pretty convenient location

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was kept very clean. We could have used some air conditioning as it was pretty hot and had sunny exposure all day long, but I could see that most of the other hotels do not offer air conditioning either. The room is right on the street---one floor up. No elevators and that was hard with 4 suitcases. Also the food in the breakfast room was pretty poor quality. We shopped at Safeway, a few minutes away, and ate in the room instead. The room is near two houses with big dogs that barked loudly and that was annoying. But it could have been worse. Over all not a bad place to stay, but make your own breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Nick, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is valued as it helps us improve. We are in the process of adding additional choices to our breakfast selection. Hot scrambled eggs and additional waffle flavors will be available in the near future. Please accept our apology for our lack of air conditioning. We are sorry if this caused you discomfort during your stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to Welcome you again in the future.