Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Room is dateded, no air conditioner, just a very noise table fan. Beds are small and uncomfortable. Stayed at 1st floor, kept hearing upstairs prople's steps and people's talking right outside of the window. Breakfeast is very plain...won't stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nope.

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Its location.
Cons: Everything that contributed to my experience!
Overpriced basic motel style - wouldn't have minded apart from putting me in a room above reception and breakfast area. Result was awakening to banging and noise from staff setting up breakfast / working at 6am. Breakfast itself hopeless - 30 people trying to get food / sit down at enough tables for about half that number. What food was left inevitably of a poor standard and almost inedible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice place

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Excellent location
Cons: Cable tv did not have National Geographic Chanel,
Location: Waterfront, nice walk by water, view, local shops, art galleries, fresh air!
Very friendly and knowledgeable people. Good breakfast, near to waterfront, we stayed in unit with a little view of water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views of the city

Posted May 2, 2015
Very nice. Minor issues taken care of very quickly. Breakfast was good. I would stay again for sure.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Candace from Tacoma

Adequate

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
This is definitely a 2 star motel, but I think they have done as much as they can to make it a comfortable experience. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Staff was very friendly

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: We were tired from hiking, so it was good place to stay before we go further in our trip from Seattle.
Cons: The hotel seems little outdated, so a little update would be nice
Easy check in, very courteous staff. Breakfast choice was very good, you could chose from: biscuits and gravy, omelet, waffles, cereal, muffins, yogurt, fruits, oatmeal. It's couple blocks from the ferry. Overall we had good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granite MD

Nice older hotel with incredible views

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Size of the rooms and views
Cons: Outdoor cosmetics could be improved, but is currently adequate
Location: Walk to restaurants in the downtown district. Very safe environment. Take the ferry to Vancouver Island. Drive to nearby Hurricane Ridge.
Rooms were large and clean. Location was excellent and the views of Port Angeles, the harbor and Vancouver Island and the Olympic Mountains were outstanding. The complimentary full breakfast was a real bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review on Expedia. We're pleased you choose to stay with us and had a pleasant stay. We loved reading you enjoyed both our harbor and Olympic Mountain views. We are in the process of enhancing the breakfast we offer. Hot fresh cooked eggs and waffle flavor choices are two additions that will be added this month. We look forward to your next visit when you return to Port Angeles. Warm Regards, Quality Inn Uptown staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2015 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel on Expedia! It's wonderful to know our guests enjoyed their stay. We appreciate you taking the time to review us. We hope to see you again in the future. Quality Inn Uptown staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very clean and quiet; Caring and nice staff

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
although we stayed just 1 night, the stay was very comfortable and pleasant. They gave us a free upgrade (with a harbor view) as we requested a room upstairs, and the staff was very pleasant and caring. The inn is located just a couple blocks from downtown Port Angeles, so you can shop and eat good food easily. The inn was very quiet, no church bell noise at all. Their breakfast is a bit better than standard, but not less. The staff constantly refilled food during the breakfast hour, and you can make waffles in 2 mins. Gravy and biscuits (no eggs or sausages) are served too. We will stay there again as we visit Hurricane Ridge (just some minutes away) often in the winter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2015 by Nick, Hotel Management
We are glad you were happy with your choice to stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're pleased you enjoyed the room upgrade and your harbor view Your comments have been shared with the staff. It's really nice to hear our guests say our rooms are clean and our staff was attentive. We hope you will choose to stay with us again when visiting in Port Angeles. Warm Regards, QIPA staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Orchard, WA

Friendly place, nice view

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Room was huge. Vending machine prices were normal, not typical hotel gouge. USA Today delivered to door.
Cons: Really it was very nice, Wouldn't change a thing.
Location: Right above main street close to everything and great view of the harbor.
Very cordial greetings on arrival and departure. Rooms have been remodeled since I was last there, very nicely done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and your great review of our hotel. We are very glad you enjoyed the room remodeling which has recently been done. More exciting changes are in the process of completion as well. We hope to see you again in the near future. QIPA staff