Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by MCR from Florida

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very adequate for our stay before departing on the ferry to Victoria BC. Was not ready when we got there but soon was cleaned and ready.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 97062

Overnight only

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: convenient to downtown and the ferry
Location: Ferry to BC.
We only stayed one night. It was convenient and clean. Breakfast was pleasant and the inn keepers were very nice. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Pennsylvania

Great. Would stay again.

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall this hotel was excellent. I'd call it a motel more than a hotel, but the staff was friendly and helpful, continental breakfast was excellent, and free wifi and parking. The rooms are a little small, and there's no air conditioning, but other than that everything was excellent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HRH John from Portland, OR

Charm with a View

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff and biscuits and gravy for breakfast as an option. Window views
Cons: Needs full bathroom doors... they are dressing room drawers, rather odd
Location: Just a small town with quaint shops.. Bella's Italian for dining is lovely
Beautiful location above Port Angeles downtown. Lovely breakfast, comfortable... dated room, but clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no complaints

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Location: Nice views of both the water and the mountains.
Nothing to complain about, it was fine. Not the fanciest or cleanest hotel, but the not the dirtiest either!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and nice staff

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice. Next to everything. Room was big and clean. Free parking. Partial view of the Puget Sound.
Cons: Clean the windows.
A good place to stay, conveniently located. Hotel is old but rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Ideal to spend the night in Port Angeles at affordable rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Joanne from Victoria

Perfect Location for Victoria Ferry

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
You can see this hotel from the ferry as you are pulling into Port Angeles as it is directly up the hill from the ferry dock. The room itself is very basic, but clean, and the bed was comfortable. The continental breakfast was nicely displayed and the variety was decent. A special thank you to Jeremy at the front desk for the exceptional courtesy and service. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room, comfortable beds, basic continental

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Clean room, comfortable beds, basic continental breakfast. Nothing more or less than expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Coho Ferry in P.A.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Room in separate building across the street from main lobby, no elevator, room was clean, but old and a little musty, almost like it used to be a smoking room
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am very sorry your room smelled musty and like a smoking room. Our hotel has been non-smoking for over five years. Unfortunately with exterior entrances the odors you experienced may have came from outside as well as from a previous guest. I appreciate you bringing the issue of odors present in your room to our attention. I have shared your experience with my housekeeping staff and they will be addressing your issue throughout all our guest rooms. Kind Regards, QIPA staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2014 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am very sorry your room smelled musty and like a smoking room. Our hotel has been non-smoking for over five years. Unfortunately with exterior entrances the odors you experienced may have came from outside as well as from a previous guest. I appreciate you bringing the issue of odors present in your room to our attention. I have shared your experience with my housekeeping staff and they will be addressing your issue throughout all our guest rooms. Kind Regards, QIPA staff