Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

In the rain forrest

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location - sunset from the porch was nice -
Cons: Operating hours - general store was the "lobby" and opened late and closed relatively early
Location: Hiking, - big trees, lots of big trees - the Big Cedar on the north side of the lake was a nice short but specatacular walk .
The location was excellent. In the National forest near the national park. Beautiful scenary. Hotel was really a motel, but comfortable and clean - more than acceptable given the remote location. The Salmon House had good food - Blackened Salmon was quite good. Not four star accomodations but much nicer than expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amiens

Chalet au bord du lac Quinault, hyper reposant

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Le cadre, chalet sympa et confortable
Cons: Moquette tâche, TV qui ne marchait pas, mais pas besoin dans ce cadre.
Cadre superbe, en pleine nature, restaurant, boutique, post office à côté, idéal pour une villégiature, notre séjour était trop court.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

National Parks

Posted Jul 26, 2014
I Love Olympic National Park!! The River Resort is right on a Lake!! Room is old but well kept..would stay again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Korea

아름다운 자연 속 리조트

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: 아름다운 자연 속 리조트. 아침에 퀴놀트 호수에서 불어오는 바람이 매우 상쾌했습니다.
Cons: 헤어드라이어 비치해주세요.
Location: 퀴놀트에도 호와 같은 레인 포레스트가 있다고 들었는데 못가봤습니다.
밤 늦게(11시 정도) 도착해 안내소에 붙어있는 열쇠로 들어갔습니다. 깔끔한 단독건물에서 편히 쉴 수 있었습니다. 주위 환경이 좋았는데 일정때문에 오래 머무를 수 없어 아쉬웠습니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento Calif.

Loved the view of Lake Quinalt.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The view! The price was reasonable for the area. Great restaurant just across the road
Cons: It would have been nice to have a small microwave and refrigerator.
Location: Waterfall hikes, kayaking, swimming, and fishing
This was an older place but very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was great. The view outside our window was to die for! We loved sitting inside and outside on the chairs provided for us and soak up the beautiful view of Lake Quinault
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom DK

Gode omgivelser god udsigt.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Hotellet er gammelt, men det er rent og kan sagtens bruge for en nat eller to. Beliggenhed er super, der er ro og fred god udsigt over søen fra alle værelser. Restauranten i overfor serverer rigtig god mad til fornuftige priser, den skal man besøge. Prøv også en svømmetur i søen det er frisk - bagefter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

No complaints

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Great location right on the south end of the lake and it is immediately next to the hiking loop. The staff was nice and helped us figure out great places to go and determine which hikes to go on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Staff was friendly and responsive. Rooms were Ok, nothing special, but about what you would expect for a cottage in the middle of no where.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu, Hawaii

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Had a fantastic time here. Loved the whole experience. Took short and long hikes around the area and hardly saw another person. My 4 year old son wants to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good to relax place after 1-day adventures

Posted Jun 21, 2014
I had 3,5 nights in the Forest Resort. The position is fine to start a lot of hiking trails