Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

National Parks

Posted Jul 26, 2014
I Love Olympic National Park!! The River Resort is right on a Lake!! Room is old but well kept..would stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento Calif.

Loved the view of Lake Quinalt.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The view! The price was reasonable for the area. Great restaurant just across the road
Cons: It would have been nice to have a small microwave and refrigerator.
Location: Waterfall hikes, kayaking, swimming, and fishing
This was an older place but very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was great. The view outside our window was to die for! We loved sitting inside and outside on the chairs provided for us and soak up the beautiful view of Lake Quinault
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

No complaints

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Great location right on the south end of the lake and it is immediately next to the hiking loop. The staff was nice and helped us figure out great places to go and determine which hikes to go on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Staff was friendly and responsive. Rooms were Ok, nothing special, but about what you would expect for a cottage in the middle of no where.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Had a fantastic time here. Loved the whole experience. Took short and long hikes around the area and hardly saw another person. My 4 year old son wants to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good to relax place after 1-day adventures

Posted Jun 21, 2014
I had 3,5 nights in the Forest Resort. The position is fine to start a lot of hiking trails
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E from Sydney Australia

Great view, great value

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Reasonably priced. Runs its own restaurant. Close to another more expensive restaurant and a cheaper cafe.
Cons: Encourage parking at the rear so as not to block the lake view from the rooms on the ground floor.
Location: Many trail heads nearby, short or long. Good view and access to the lake.
Good view of Lake Quinault if you ask to face the lake, whether ground floor or upper floor. Better view and value than the official national park franchise nearby. Restaurant on lake front, again better view and value than the other. Only disadvantage is it doesn't serve breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bigjohn from New Orleans

Great location & excellent & helpful staff

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: location, cleaniness, staff
Location: Great hiking, lots of waterfalls
Very relaxing, beautiful location, Shawn was very helpful with a problem we had. I recommend The Rain Forest Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Australia

Lakeside Hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Position by the lake
Location: Touring the Olympic Peninsula and National Park.
This is an ideal place to stay if you are looking for lakeside ambience on the Olympic Peninsula. Old fashioned charm but functional rooms with a superb view of the lake from the front picture window. A little pricey but worth the extra dollars for the atmosphere in a lakeside setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dianne from bc

Beautiful view of the lake walking distance food

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Gorgeous area
Location: Worlds largest spruce tree!!
Aged, but very clean and comfortable stay. Walking distance to very nice dinner resteraunt. Beautiful wLk paths and scenery.