Ratings based on 847 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
We took the ferry from Victoria to Port Angeles. The hotel is close to the ferry dock and downtown. Clean, quiet and convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

No Hot water. Non-responsive Staff

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: the location is very nice - right on the water/ close to everything.
Cons: the attitude of the staff towards guest comfort. Please fix issues promptly.
We stayed at Red Lion over the Memorial Day weekend and as soon as we checked in we found out that the room didn't have hot water. We called the Front office and they said they will send over an engineer but no one showed up. Next Morning I called again to ask about the status and they mentioned that the water heater was not working and several guests have this issue. They have an engineer fixing it but there was no timeline. We had to check out as we had the day planned and didn't want to waste time but I had give the kids a cold water bath so that was very disappointing. There seemed to be no urgency to fix the issue or empathy for guests who paid a lot of money and yet didn't get a basic requirement like hot water. I would have felt better if they had shown a little empathy or concern
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach,

Posted May 27, 2015
Carpet needs change room smells, candies under bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Strongly suggest view facing room

Posted May 27, 2015
Really don't understand why this hotel is not better rated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Great location with ocean view, bad sound-proofing

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Very convenient location, great ocean view, plenty of parking spaces.
Cons: Really bad sound-proofing, a bit smelly in the room.
Location: Port Angeles, some galleries nearby, plenty of restaurants and bars around.
Our room has a great view to the Port Angeles, the hotel has plenty of parking spaces and a great location, where you can find a lot of good restaurants in walking distance. The only bad thing about this hotel is that the sound-proofing of the rooms are terrible. We were hearing the coughing of a boy living next door for a whole night, and were woke up at 5am by some noisy guys laughing in the hall. In general, if you are a light sleeper, there's a good chance you won't sleep well in this hotel. In general, the hotel itself would only get 3 stars, but I added one because of the great location and view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria

2 nights at Red Lion Port Angeles

Posted May 22, 2015
This hotel is in a pleasant location close to the ferry, amenities, and right on the water. We were checked In promptly with pleasant employees who allowed us to check in ahead of schedule. The room was clean, well equipped and spacious, but had an odour that was hard to describe, but the opposite of fresh. Breakfast was included in the room rate and I was accommodated In a restaurant with pleasant surroundings. The food was a buffet - OK, but not great value. The biggest negative of the hotel was that there was a convention at the hotel and the participants were partying in the rooms and halls until 5 A.M. Staff said they were present every half hour to try to quiet the inconsiderate people, but were unable to gain control of the property. No sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: It was close to the ferry to Victoria. Restaurant associated with the hotel was good.
Room was musty/moldy. Hotel personnel were more interested in talking to their friends than in helping me check out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Great location for a good price

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Even though it was a non-smoking room, the room still retained the scent of past (apparently smoking) guests.
For a weekend getaway, this hotel is in a great location next to the waterfront and downtown shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Price -

Posted May 11, 2015
Stayed here for 2 nights. Staff was great. Very friendly and helpful. Room was clean. A/C didn't seem to work. Other than that, everything was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
This hotel is right along the waterfront, next to the pier, a small play area on the beach and within walking distance of multiple restaurants. Great location!