Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views of the ocean.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Great hotel, friendly helpful staff. Close the the ferry!
Cons: They didn't leave us anything, even though I asked specifically since it was our honey moon.
Location: Close to ferry, great antique shopping.
Great hotel, friendly helpful staff. Close the the ferry! Worth the extra money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The view from the window and the balcony and access to the waterfront park and walking path. Spacious, clean room. Helpful front desk staff.
Cons: Complimentary continental breakfast.
Location: Port Angeles is a nice location with access to Hurricane Ridge and Hoh Rain Forest day trips. Good restaurants within walking distance.
Really nice balcony overlooking the port and waterfront.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Issaquah, WA

Loved the location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Right across the street from a fabulous café that makes the best crepes ever! Also liked the paved jogging trail along the water. Nice staff, well maintained and clean room, comfy beds and the A/C works well. Will stay again next year while exploring the Olympic Peninsula. Can't get enough of it's breath-taking beauty so happy we found a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Comfortable stay. Excellent view of the harbor. Would highly recommend l.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalispell, MT

Great location. Needs improvement

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Location to the waterfront was excellent.
Cons: Maintenance upgrades.
Location: Nice waterfront location and trail.
Hotel is due for an update make over. I reserved the annex thinking it would have a view, but no. The toilet ran all night. I had to prop the float on night too to sleep through the night. Hotel was old and warn out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to ferry, otherwise disappointing.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Water view was nice, walkway by water pleasant, restaurant ok. Good for families on a budget who need to get up early for the ferry.
Cons: Lower prices.
Location: Small working harbor town. Lots of homeless.
Two star at best, a bit dumpy. Reserved 2 water views, only received one. Tone of noises sport teams running in hallways.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Hotel is like a 1960's style motel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Sorry, did not like anything.
Cons: It needs to be thoroughly updated. But in the meantime, they should advertise it as it really is, and price accordingly.
This isn't a hotel-it's more like a motel! It is old, and outdated. The rooms are small. You walk up stairs to get to your room from the outside (no elevator). The price is way too expensive for what you get. We checked in, looked at our room with dismay, and checked out without staying there. For just a little bit a night more, we booked at the Holiday Inn Express in Sequim, which was clean, fresh, and large enough to be comfortable. Would not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Hannah, Hotel Management
Good day~ Thank you for your recent review after being our guest. We take comments such as yours to improve in all areas. We are always making changes and updates to our facility! I apologize that the room type that you were booking was not clear, as we have the two different buildings that are available upon making a reservation. I hope that we will have the chance to have you back in the future. Thank you Warm regards, Hannah H.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wake up to the sound of the boats in the harbor

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The Crab house
Cons: Sound proofing
Unfortunately, the hotel didn't meet our expectations. You will hear the horns of the boat as they enter the harbor 24/7. Also, the walls of the rooms are paper-thin... you will hear other guests in their rooms and in the hallways
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Karla, Hotel Management
We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I would like to apologize for all of the outside noise you were able to hear in your room. We appreciate you taking the time to rate our hotel based on the experience during your stay. You are a valued guest and we do hope that you will stay with Red Lion Hotels again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Close to the Ferry

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Location and view
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: The ferry, the park across the street, easy access to good restaurants two blocks away
We chose to stay here because it is within easy walking distance of the Victoria ferry. The room was overpriced and when we returned from Victoria it had not been cleaned or retoweled, although we had not left a do not disturb sign on the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Great Water View Rooms

Posted Jul 31, 2014
We just wanted to rest with a view of the Strait. This hotel provided just that. The staff were exceptionally friendly.