Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Perfect!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Upon arrival we were greeted with the most friendly front desk staff. The hotel is located right as you cross the port Angeles line. Rooms are clean. Free breakfast has perfect choices. Next time we visit we will stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MT

Worth it

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Later breakfast
There's cheaper hotels in Port Angles, but this was a nice, comfortable place to stay. Not seedy in the slightest. Only bummer was breakfast was done before 9. Oh well. Rest was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bremerton, WA

No frills, just comfortable.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Better modifications for wheelchair accessibility.
Location: We stayed there overnight so we could catch the ferry to Victoria, BC, the next morning.
Very comfortabe. Simple accommodations, nothing fancy. Not wheelchair accessible to all areas of the motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bremerton, WA

Been there before

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness & convenient location.
Super 8s generally, are a good mid-to low-priced motel. This one is fits the mold, though their standard of cleanliness was a cut above average. Traveling on the road, I usually look for a Super 8.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Hello Roy, thank you for your review. Our housekeeping staff work hard to maintain an outstanding level of cleanliness. In fact, we recently placed among the top three Super 8s in the nation for housekeeping standards. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Port Angeles.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fine for a short one night stay. Just don't expec.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fine for an overnight stay. Bare bones and a bit run down. There is another hotel behind it up the hill that looked nicer that we didn't know about when we were researching hotels. Bring slippers as the carpet in the room looked dingy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom British Columbia, Canada

Super 8 - Port Angeles, Wash.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Central location right on the main drag. Also the continental breakfast. Quiet at night (no traffic noise).
Cons: It's an older building and not wheelchair accessible. Had to walk up stairs to our room on third floor carrying our bags.
Location: Right on the main highway, near restaurants, small golf course, near the downtown core.
Just stayed one night. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, beds very comfortable. Nice shower. Very good continental breakfast including hard boiled eggs, cereal, fresh made waffles, yogurt, juice etc. Common room was clean, lots of tables, good staff. Computer in lobby with internet access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Hello, Jean. Thank you for your review. I'm so glad you found everything enjoyable and clean. Our housekeeping staff understands how important they are to our establishment and take great pride in their work. Reviews like yours are very encouraging for not only them, but all of our team. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The hotel was convenient for our trip to Olympic National Park. The room was comfortable and had everything we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our location just off of the highway makes us easily accessible for all of the travelers visiting not only the national park, but all of the Olympic Peninsula. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you on your next trip to Port Angeles!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The staircase and hallway leading up to the rooms were not clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Williamfrom Redmond

Port Angeles Crab Festival

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean but sparse. It did have a microwave and refrigerator, however. Spent one night to attend a Dungeness Crab Festival. Price was right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Hi, William. Thank you for you review and for staying with us. We're working very hard to make improvements in every area of our building to keep us as the #1 value franchise hotel on the peninsula. We hope you enjoyed the new carpets, new beds and, of course, Crab Fest!