Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Qualiy stay

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Americinn is a quality hotel with comfortable, clean rooms. Free wifi, fitness room, and breakfast. Perfect for a brief visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Good hotel for a reasonable cost

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Clean hotel, good breakfast with hot food options, decent pool and hot tub, GREAT staff who were helpful, comfortable beds. Nice bathroom.
Cons: I would have definitely preferred 2 queen beds as an option. Traffic noise was a bit annoying, but not bad. Bigger pool would be better.
Location: Right next to a major road, easy to find. Right next to a mall.
We stayed here recently when visiting family. Overall, I was pretty impressed. The only real quasi gripe I had was that the bed choices were either a king bed or 2 doubles. Doubles are fine for kids, not great for two adults. But the beds were very comfortable otherwise. I'll definitely consider staying here again. Thanks Americinn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2014
I enjoyed my experience it was awesome and quiet excellent service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Location is a bit difficult to get into due to the weird roads around it. However, the hotel itself is clean and a decent place to stay. Bathroom is older and could definitely use a refurb, particularly the tubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
great service, clean hotel, decent breakfast, no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom QUINCY, IL

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Beds and pillows, pool, and hot tub.
The pool and hot tub were a bonus. The breakfast as sufficient. The beds were plenty comfortable and the pillows were nice. The intersection that you have to navigate to get to the hotel off of dodge rd is a bit challenging at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha ne

Nice place.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Everything was clean and nice. And breakfast was great. Friendly staff! Great pool/spa area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sioux City, IA

Good for a weekend getaway.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Clean and nice.
Cons: More cookies.
Location: Right next to Westroads mall which has plenty of stores to browse and places to eat inside (not to mention the plenty of restaurants on the mall lot)
I was originally trying to book another hotel ( Doubletree or Country inn and suites) but as it was kind of a last minute weekend getaway reservation, the higher end hotels were all booked. I kept searching and found this hotel with good reviews and a great price. We were very pleased with our stay. The staff was okay- not overly friendly but not mean. Accidentally slept in through the breakfast, but you will find 24/7 coffee and tea in the lobby and oddly enough, amazing fresh baked cookies (I say amazing because free hotel cookies are the last place you would expect to find an awesome cookie. The room was a good size. We had a single king bed which was nice and comfortable. Was able to sleep without incident and stay asleep all night. My only complaint, which isn't really a complaint, is that there isn't a fridge in the room like I am used to. More just a heads up than an actual complaint. Another heads up- look ahead of time on Google Maps how to get there- it's no fault of the hotels but the road to access the building if you are coming from California is REALLY funky. We checked out 5 minutes to noon. My only regret was not having another cookie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by jenniferfrom kansas

close to major roadways

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a little tricky getting to hotel, we took a road we thought was turning into the hotel but instead we ended up back on the freeway and had to turn around and start all over again. We checked into a standard king room, bathroom is small. They had 4 feather pillows and a duvet on the bed. Bed was pretty firm. Our room faced the highway (dodge st) so you could here the traffic. Our toilet kicked on and off every 5 min. throughout the night, so we just shut the water off to it while we slept. The shower filled up with water when we took showers, like it was either a slow drain or needed unclogged. Our window had a small hole in the glass, not for sure from what. I did let the hotel know about these things when we checked out. The breakfast was good, they had eggs, sausage, coffee, bagels, toast, english muffins, pastries, waffles, fruit. The location was within driving distance to alot of conviences like walmart, restaurants, and the mall was across the street for example.