Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

A few issues

Posted Mar 19, 2015
No elevator.... Quite a pain hauling luggage up and down stairs. On Check out day our cards stopped working at 9am... Check out is at 11 so our clothes were locked in the laundry room and we couldn't get back in our room to get luggage. Heated pool was freezing cold for two of our three day visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Olathe, KS

Weekend getaway

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Clean hotel, had more than enough space for my family of 6 in the suite. Breakfast was decent every morning. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Work trip

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room, easy access to interstate, comfortable bed, friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Comfort Inn at the Zoo

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to Zoo and family member I was visiting.
Cons: plumbing could be covered up
Location: Only hotel located in the area but at dead end street, there was a McDonalds, Jimmy Johns and Bucky's store located near hotel that was helpful.
First time in Omaha, I did not pick this hotel, it was recommended. It was close to the Zoo and the family we were visiting. Overall it was a pleasant experience. The hotel is dated but comfortable enough. Plumbing under sink was showing, this should be covered, maybe time for re-modeling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2014 by Lilly, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Kelsey Culjat Front Desk Agent Comfort Inn at the Zoo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by collettefrom South Dakota

Will definitely stay again

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great stay! We got the pool all to ourselves 3 days in a row. We loved the breakfast!! I loved that there was a microwave and refrigerator in our room. One thing that I would fix would be the ice cream machine. We were looking forward to the Schwan's ice cream and it was out of order. Maybe next time!!! It was in great vicinity to shopping, children's attractions and close to the interstate!! AWESOME STAY!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephenfrom Mount Pleasant, IA

Great

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, served its purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

clean and friendly

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Clean, easy to find, conveniently located for many activities
Cons: A smaller dresser would give a little more room
Location: The zoo is very close, adult activities very close, many nearby places to dine
Staff met us with courtesy and a fresh cookie. Room very clean (a little small). Bathroom clean and roomy. Pool area very clean but pool small. Convenient and easy to find hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Western Nebraska

Close to the zoo but not impressed

Posted Oct 25, 2014
The shower had no water pressure the carpet was already coming up in the room that looked like it was remolded not long ago. Halls and common areas were not up kept. Breakfast was good!! Overall not impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Fred Strandfrom Omaha, NB

easy access from Interstate

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very nice. The rooms were clean and comfortable. And, the morning breakfast was just what we needed to get started on the rest of our trip.