Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel just a short drive to zoo and downtown

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly and polite. Complimentary breakfast was tasty with waffles, eggs, and sausage.
Cons: Only complaint is lack of elevator to second floor and had to haul our suitcase up two flights of stairs...
Location: Of course there is the zoo which is wonderful! But if you have the time check out the Joslyn Art Museum, just a short drive from the hotel.
We were just passing through the area and had stayed at this hotel 10 years prior for a weekend trip to the zoo. It was a good experience ten years ago, and we had a nice night there this time as well. Too hot for the zoo and we didn't have a lot of time so we checked out the Joslyn Art Museum for a couple of hours. We were very glad we did! Beautiful museum with an impressive collection.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to zoo. Seemed to be lots of noise in halls.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Close to zoo
Cons: Lower rates.
Location: Close to I-80. Easy access
It was average. Thought it was definitely over priced. Found out there were many other cheaper motels close by as well that I would recommend to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate the feedback as guest satisfaction is important to us. We hope you consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

accommodating

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: The staff couldn't have been more plesant
Cons: Longer lours for breakfast
Location: Easy to get around to our destinations
The room we were originally booked into was not acceptable at all, it was hot, stuffy and smelled awful. We brought this to the attention of the hotel staff. She came up to the room and immediately changed us to another room and upgraded our accommodations. Moving us to another room was all she had to do, but they went above and beyond and upgraded our accommodations and then continually followed up by asking if we were comfortable. This is the kind of service that will bring you back to this change of hotels/motels in the future. Thank you again for your welcome hospitality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank your for reviewing out hotel. We are thrilled our staff was able to remedy the problems you experienced and provide an upgraded room. Guest satisfaction is very important to us. We thank you for your business and hope you stay with us again the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Comfortable, clean, updated rooms. Really good breakfast. Staff are real friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. we are glad you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SIOUX FALLS SD

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: CLOSE TO ZOO
CLEAN, CLOSE TO ATTRACTIONS, CLEAN, REASONALBELY PRICED
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for business and we hope you stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, KS

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Politeness of the staff, the cleanliness of the rooms and overall hotel. A very good breakfast.
The staff were very nice, the rooms were clean, and the breakfast was really good. Will definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the lovely review. We appreciate the positive feedback. Thank you for your business we look forward to having you stay with us again, Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from valentine

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Hotel was nice, starting to show some age and could use some updates but still a good stay. The rooms were good and the beds were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a good stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and your business. We hope you stay with us again in the future should your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olathe, KS

Perfect for our zoo trip

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Close to attractions. Great breakfast. Pool was heated. Room was clean. Great selection of cable channels. Room had microwave and mini fridge.
Cons: Breakfast ended at 9am. They could make it go a little longer for those who want to sleep in a little longer but that is nitpicking
Location: Henry Doorly Zoo, CenturyLink Center, LDS Church historical sites, Heartland of America Park, and airport all within about a 10 minute or less drive.
This hotel is REALLY close to the zoo. You could probably walk to the zoo from the hotel if you wanted to. It's also pretty close to the CenturyLink Center and other area attractions. I can not speak any higher about the staff. Expedia had made a booking error and sent the hotel out reservation twice. Even thought the error was on the Expedia side the lady at the front desk called Expedia for us and cleared up the situation and removed the double charge in their system. She could have left that up to me and Expedia to work out. Staff was always very accommodating to whatever we requested (extra towels, soap, etc...). They never made any request seem like a bother to them. Breakfast was great. They offered more than just the typical waffle maker and Danish platter stuff that most hotels offer. Along with all that they also offered hot scrambled eggs, sausage, oatmeal, yogurts, fresh fruit (apples, pears, bananas), etc... The pool was heated well. I will say that the pool looks a lot bigger in the photos, but it is big enough for the kids to splash around in and have fun. Only thing I think this hotel could improve is there were a couple of areas throughout the hotel where the wall paper had started to peel a little and needed to either be replaced or glued back. Most of the hotel seemed to be in good shape and well kept though. I am nitpicking really about the wall paper. For the price, it is a good hotel, especially for families going to the zoo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Martin, We appreciate the review and feedback about your stay with us. We are pleased to see our staff was able to resolve the booking issue. We thank you for your business and hope you stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Hotel is nice but the surrounding area was not. The zoo is the only thing close by.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baxter Iowa

never again

Posted Jun 4, 2015
got bit by ants first night not told no elevator where food was served was dirty no comfortable chair to sit in in room