Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel, great continental breakfast

Posted Jul 30, 2015
A very nice breakfast with lots of variety. Good coffee. Friendly staff. Clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Good Hotel for the money

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Quiet. Staff was pleasant. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Breakfast was o.k.
Location: Quiet location. Only a few minutes to the zoo.
The hotel was quiet and priced fair. Beds were comfortable. Hotel was easy to get to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

centrally located for our convenience

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
pleasant, courteous, clean, good full breakfast every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brookings, SD

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The price was reasonable, staff friendly, comfortable room.
Location: Close to the airport and convention center. The zoo was an easy 10-minute drive away and was excellent.
The hotel was clean and quiet, the staff were friendly and helpful, the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was good, with plenty of space to sit. Choices included hot oatmeal, cold cereal, hot biscuits and gravy, make-your-own waffles, toast, English muffins, doughnuts, fruit salad, fresh fruit, juice, milk, coffee. Free fresh-baked cookies (oatmeal, chocolate chip, sugar) at the front desk in the afternoon. I did not utilize the shuttle, but there was one available. There were no restaurants close by, you pretty much had to get on the expressway and go across the river to Council Bluffs to dine or shop. My GPS kept losing satellite reception in the area, which was frustrating even though it seemed to pick it up again quickly. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Older and in some need of tlc

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Was quiet but in some need of tlc... Front desk staff on arrival was not very welcoming and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Appropriate for the price

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Proximity to intended locations
Cons: Warn patrons of train outside hotel that blows its horn during the day. Startled out of a nap by train.
Location: This is very near the convention center, baseball facilities and reasonable distance from the Doorly zoo.
We stayed Tuesday pm to Thursday am. There was an unusual smell as we entered our room each time. I still can't place the smell. Check-in staff was great. Evening staff Wednesday night seemed preoccupied with their own matters. They answered questions politely as they continued working on their tasks. Coke machine was out of drinks. We didn't have current local information in our room regarding local attractions or local food. Having only breakfast and cookies, please consider letting near-by food establishments advertise or prepare a brochure with local food choices. Guests shouldn't have to bother staff regarding food locations. Breakfast was fine although there wasn't enough sitting space at 8:15 on a Thursday morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Pleasant Hotel and Close to the Airport

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The personable attitude of the staff and the shuttle drivers.
Cons: The air conditioner on the 1st floor "end room" was a bit noisy. (But I forgot to tell the staff.)
Location: Handy location, and the shuttle drivers can get you to Many points of interest.
Excellent and helpful staff at the desk. The pleasant shuttle drivers provided transportation to a variety of Omaha places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value Hotel near Downtown

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Considering its proximity to downtown Omaha, this hotel was a great value compared to other hotels. The room was clean, breakfast was decent, and they have free chocolate chip cookies. The shuttle service not only provides transportation to/from the airport, as implied by the description here, but anywhere within a 5 mile radius. This was great for getting downtown and back without having to find parking. The only minor issue with the shuttle service is that it can be a bit inconsistent in being able to pick you up within a reasonable amount of time (i.e., sometimes it was quicker for me to walk 1.5 miles back to the hotel than wait for the shuttle), and can sometimes be difficult to flag down if you aren't getting picked up in one of its regular destinations (it missed us once and we ended up walking back). Still, if you don't mind waiting a while and/or calling the front desk multiple times in order to sort things out, the shuttle will get to you eventually and bring you back to the hotel. Overall, a great hotel for the price and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, close to the airport

Posted Jun 11, 2015
I've stayed here many times. The rooms are always clean, the staff pleasant and friendly. There's no restaurant, but the hotel will shuttle you downtown, where there are many top-notch dining options. Downtown also has great shopping and more friendly folks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Breakfast was great. Using GPS, it was very quick to get to the zoo.