Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: New coat of paint in room, new carpet. Door was hard to open, it Dragged across the carpet, had to give extra effort to open/close it.
Location: Wasn't interested in going to a casino or look at trucks.
Pretty average and a little worn. DidN't have enough interaction with staff to rate, but you're system required I include one. The only staff I interacted with was front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to casino.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
First time we went there had a great time. Went there to get away for our anniversary. Could spend time at hotel. And then just walk to Casino. Very convenient for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Close to everything you could want.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: The hot tub was large and the perfect temperature.
Cons: The bathroom lighting wasn't very good.
The staff were kind and courteous. The Decor was lovely. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. breakfast was more than we expected. It included biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage, fried potatoes, and the wonderful Belgian waffles. It also includes fresh fruit salad, yogurt and your usual cereals and juices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, CO

Excellent!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
No complaints. Excellent place to stay. Next door to convention center
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: It was nice and quiet.
Cons: Lots of stuff.
Location: It was easy to get on and off the interstate - away from the crowds of Omaha.
I don't know if it was just our room, but it was kind of decrepit. The carpet was dirty, a few holes in the paper thin sheet, a couple of raggedy towels. It was adequate but not "nice".
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Len, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your accommodations. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites By Carlson standards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Tv did not work right room was too small didn't get the room we booked breakfast was never full just not a very good hotel and site we booked at was not clear on room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from KS

Great Hotel for the price!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: I was impressed with the staff and the general condition of the facility.
Cons: Our room did seem a bit warm when we returned and our door key didn't always work
Location: There were several food options nearby, but we especially enjoyed how quickly we could get to/from the zoo.
We were well pleased with our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast staff handled a large influx of people with grace and kept a smile on their face and the breakfast bar well-stocked. We felt like they took the time to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Though it's a small thing, I was very impressed with the "continuous fan" setting on the A/C. This helped us since we forgot to bring a fan. The place was clean and our kids loved our time there!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WHY!!

Posted Jul 9, 2015
I paid for our 2 day stay with PayPal & when we check in they wanted a copy of a credit card. When I receive my card statement they charge us another $50.00 on my card. It looks like they don't follow your posted charges. WHY!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stay was good

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: close to the casino
rooms were clean and staff was friendly food was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was great all around.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The rooms were very clean, the beds were comfy, the staff was very helpful would recommend to family & friends.