Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Stayed on the way back too!

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Nice clean, quiet, tasteful rooms. Our room was next to laundry but you couldn't hear it. Nearby Quaker Steak and Lube was a very good dinner choice
Cons: Location. A little out of the way but worth it.
Location: Casino and Convention Center right next door also Bass Pro and one good restaurant (but that is all).
The staff was friendly, the rooms tasteful and neat, breakfast excellent. We stayed at this hotel on our way to Minnesota. The experience was so good we decided to stay on the way back too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty bathroom

Posted May 22, 2015
FINDING URINE ON THE FLOOR BEHIND THE TOILET. FIRST TIME STAY, WILL BE THE LAST
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Len, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your accommodations. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our Housekeeping Staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites By Carlson standards and thank you for bringing this to our attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Very nice hotel. Staff was very nice. Not a lot of parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Posted May 13, 2015
Very nice staff. Pool was under repair our entire stay so that was kind of a bummer since I specifically searched for a hotel with a pool for my daughter. Room was nice and clean and in a great location for downtown and the zoo. Overall I would recommend. Great hot breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minneapolis

Comfortable hotel. Decent free breakfast.

Posted May 11, 2015
Cons: Quieter AC & Heat
Good size room. Decent breakfast. Lots of restaurants nearby. Will consider this chain in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cedar Falls, Iowa

Convenient hotel near NE, Casino, & event center.

Posted May 5, 2015
Normal hotel stay. No negatives. Staff was nice and noise level was quiet. Great location and close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to the zoo and downtown

Posted Apr 27, 2015
It was a nice hotel. I liked the location. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. The breakfast could have been alittle better or stocked better as it was eaten. The main complaint was that the internet was extremely slow. Other than that it was good. I loved that there was a fridge and microwave in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Casino

Posted Apr 17, 2015
The only problem I had was I requested a wake up call, never got it, and they said they never received it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Willow Springs, IL

In Keystoene- great location.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Location and included breakfast.
Cons: Pool was under repair and did not have a chance to enjoy it.
Location: Our main goal was to visit Mt. Rushmore. Went off season so some nearby activities were still closed.
Nice breakfast and informative staff. A pleasant, affordable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Joe, Mo

Nice hotel close to the Omaha Zoo, no problems.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Hash-browns LOL
Location: Perfect, close to many good spots.
The complete staff were all on their game, very nice folks. Would gladly stay again. Thank you