Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Started out bad . . .

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable. The breakfast room was clean and the food was good.
Cons: Employees could be trained to be courteous and respectful of guest.
Location: We went to the zoo in Omaha. :)
It just started out in a negative way because the night desk clerk was rude and acted like he could not be bothered with anything. We wanted to change our plans and not stay the second night, but he said we couldn't. We asked if we could change our room to 2 beds, and again, he said we couldn't. We did find out that we actually could have canceled our second night. We were not given a WiFi password, and when I asked for one, he asked if I got a receipt, which we didn't, but he sensed my angst and gave me the password. UGH! In all fairness, the morning desk clerk was exceedingly helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jane from Fremont

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bathroom - with a long black hair in the soap basket. The lever to regulate water temperature in the shower was broken so the water was lukewarm at best. Extremely poor security. Exterior side door lock was missing-just a hole in the wall. Anyone could enter the hotel day or night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

won't come back

Posted Jun 1, 2014
They refused to take a company credit card. Front counter personnel didn't seem to care at all. Had to put on my personal card. How many businesses out there have company cards??? I have had no problems with other motels in the area, so guess I will use them from now on. Very disappointing.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by josh from South Dakota

Hotel Staff not very friendly.

Posted May 20, 2014
Not the best. Staff was rude. I was sitting in my car outside and one of the staff came out to tell me my lights were shinning through the window and he was trying to do laundry. Deal with it. I'm a guest. Also, this must have been a smokers paradise because the entire hallway and my room smelled terrible.
1 out of 5
by dawn from minneapolis

Disappointing..smokey..not fresh

Posted May 18, 2014
Cons: Launder the shower curtains weekly with bleach. De-smoke the building. For non-smokers, this is uncomfortable and unhealthy.
I was very disappointed with this hotel after reading multiple reviews for the few hotel options in Fremont. It's a small town, with only a few options. While this hotel did appear to be "updated", it did have newer carpet and bedding. However, the room and entire building smelled like stale smoke. If you prefer a non-smoking room, you will gag when you walk in the door. Our bathroom also smelled so bad that I walked to the walgreens next door to buy antibacterial cleaner to wipe down the counters and toilet. The bathroom smelled like everything had been wiped down with a dirty rag. After doing my own deep cleaning, it still smelled awful. We then discovered that the smell was the coming from the stench of the filthy shower curtain. It was is desperate need of a laundering with bleach. The toiletries provided are minimal. There were 2 "ketchup packets" of conditioning shampoo. That's it.. No conditioner, lotion, or qtips, which are usually fairly standard. Other than the smell, the room was fine. If you are a smoker, you won't mind. If you're a non-smoker, your lungs will need a detox. Overall, I could not recommend this hotel. I never write reviews, but I always read trip advisor and take the reviews seriously. My #1 criteria for hotels is cleanliness. Between the smoke and mildew shower curtain, it was completely unacceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2014
Location: restaurants and stores
Good for -1- night, business and movers...families, not so much
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from Australia

Nice clean & tidy hotel near all facilities

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Family feel
Cons: Little
Location: great location
A family type motel which had everything including laundry. Staff were most helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Steve from NJ

Not a bad choice at all!

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed overnight for one night before flying home. The staff was friendly, bed was comfortable, bathroom seemed smaller than I thought but the room was bigger in turn. Everything seemed clean, well kept and in a very convenient location on the main road with plenty of shopping needs close by.