Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxed, quiet atmosphere.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Great location, free parking, easy access to building front and back ( gates not locked to court yard till 10.)
Cons: Bathroom floor and walls could have used another going over.
Location: Great ice cream and cup cake shop within walking distance. Farmers's market at same location Sunday.
Helpful staff available at all times. Suggestions were made regarding close dining, bars, evening entertainment---movies and a park within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The hotel was conveniently located near very nice restaurants. Our trip was to visit the zoo which was also in close proximity. The front desk staff was very pleasant and offered suggestions for dining. Will remember this for other trips to Omaha!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great hotel except for a few minor things

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Clean and new.
Cons: Two little annoying lights in the room as described
Location: We arrived late and didn't get an opportunity to look around the area; the area was nice, I think it was near a college
The hotel was new, clean and the staff was welcoming and helpful. The only negatives: there was a smoke alarm with a blinking light that kept my wife awake; the clock radio had a light on top that bothered me - I used some tissues to cover it. However, I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Very good hotel. Clean and comfortable room. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux City, Ia

Walking distance to Sunday farmers' market

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Weekend retreat with hubby for a Sunday afternoon family reunion. Enjoyed live music Saturday night at the Bradford Bowl in Stinson Park and the farmers' market Sunday morning. Easy walking distance to both. Requested late check-out of 30 minutes and it was provided with no questions asked. Slow check-in as there was a sign on front desk stating that they had stepped away. Waited ten minutes before anyone returned. Burt was apologetic and very friendly, so we did not mind so much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Topeka

Relaxing weekend

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Bert at the front counter was very helpful. Rooms are clean and spacious. The pool is small and there is no hot tub. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Really nice!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The staff was very courteous, the hotel was really clean, there wasn't an overwhelming chlorine smell in the pool area (and always had towels).
Cons: The absence of a "free" continental breakfast was a surprise but all the amenities of the hotel made that a moot point.
Location: There is a Wal-Mart (didn't go there) about five blocks away and tons of places to eat right off of 72nd Street.
I came to Omaha for a quick extended weekend with my kids before school starts. I searched for a couple of hours for a hotel with decent reviews and fair pricing. This place is on the University of Nebraska, Omaha campus which is about 5 blocks off of 72nd street. When I pulled into the hotel, I was surprised that it was nicer than the pictures from the website. There was plenty of parking and check-in was a breeze. When I got to my room, I was surprised once again as the room was very clean and had a modern TV (no tube). My kids loved the "snack bar" in the lobby and we enjoyed the 50 inch TV in the lobby as I camped out there for a couple of hours one day and watched Wolverine while the kids were playing the computers in the business area right behind me. 10/10 would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Courtyard Marriott Aksarben Village

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff, rooms, and location
Cons: Would like it if they offered a complimentary breakfast
Location: Henry Doorly Zoo, Farmers Market
Hotel stay was great! Staff was very accommodating, helpful, and friendly! Overall experience was great and definitely would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Lots of style and comfort for your money

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern, well-designed property. Room was quiet, stylish and inviting. Staff was knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. Clean fridge in room.
Cons: Find a way to block the smoke detector LED.
Location: Lots of good places to eat within an easy 10 minute walk, including a great farmers/crafts market on Sunday mornings.
This hotel was fantastic. Although I wasn't there long enough to take advantage of all the amenities, I saw lots of families with kids enjoying the pool and a few people in the gym. The manager who checked me in recommended a good Thai restaurant within walking distance. I saw lots of good places to eat nearby. The manager whoi checked me out the next morning recommended a wonderful farmers market -- again just a couple of blocks away. I only had a few hours in Omaha and the farmers market was a nice way to experience a bit of local culture. My only quibble with the large, lovely, clean and stylish room was the smoke detector that flashed green when I turned out the light. Other than that, it was an exceptionally fine hotel stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Excellent room and hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Quiet. Very clean. Great staff. Wish they provided breakfast as the room was pricey for one night.