Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: always clean, affordable
I have stayed at the Doubletree in downtown when visiting Omaha for the last 25. It is a wonderful facility, clean, affordable and convenient. This facility has become my family's hotel of choice, not just in Omaha, but whenever we travel and a Doubletree hotel is in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom P

average

Posted Jan 5, 2015
No hot tub and you pay a big price for average room and have to pay for all food rooms do not come with a microwave fridge or DVD player
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Overall hotel was nice, good bar and nice people. The room was three degrees hotter than........, could not get room temp down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, really close to downtown Omaha

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Really close to the old market and downtown Omaha, bed was really comfortable and the room was very clean. Staff was welcoming and nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom omaha, ne

Beautiful lobby, average room

Posted Oct 22, 2014
The lobby is stunning. Very welcoming. The room was nothing spectacular. Very clean. Good experience overall
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Large generous rooms, first rate hotel walking distance to old market area and all downtown activities
3 out of 5
Recommended
by chlfrom Mpls.

Downtown location means you get dinged with fees

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It took us several tries fo find the entrance, as it is hidden in the middle of the block. There was no convenient loading/unloading spot for luggage. Because it is downtown, there was an additional fee of $7 per night for parking. The restaurant was closed for an event, so we ate a late meal in the pub. It was busy, service was slow, and the tables/chairs were not designed for a meal. The hotel would not honor our rewards card due to booking through hotels.com. On the positive side, we were on the top floor, and the view was great. The quality of the sheets and towels was wonderful. The check-in staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ronaldfrom saint clair shores mi

nice room

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room nice area in downtown Omaha
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Old Market

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and very clean room.
Comfortable room, friendly staff, parking garage attached.