Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom omaha, ne

Review

Posted May 12, 2015
Could not control the room temperature so it was really hot. Food and vending machine prices are high
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Council Bluffs, Iowa

Great hotel in downtown Omaha

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location and layout
Cons: There is no free parking or complimentary breakfast
Location: The Old Market, Omaha Zoo, Centurylink Center, etc
The Double Tree was conveniently located in downtown Omaha. We stayed there for a concert happening at the Centurylink Center. The hotel had shuttles to and from, which was great if you didn't want to walk. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and spacious. You even got free warm cookies at check in which is always a plus! Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Enjoyable experience and as always the cookies are delicious.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Very disappointing.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Excellent staff and shuttle service.
Cons: Expedia could change their room descriptions. I paid for a deluxe room with a riverfront view. Umm. No riverfront views here!
Thermostat can't be adjusted. Heat is very loud. Bathtub didn't drain well. Shower fixture loose. Tile grout grimy. Water not hot. Wouldn't stay here again, even though the staff is excellent and the shuttle service is great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in great location

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Hotel staff was nice. However our room was not the cleanest and the temp in the room was awful!!! We were there March 7 and it was a 70 degree day outside and very hot in the room and a note by the temp controls saying in the cooler months they do not allow for air conditioning.... It was very uncomfortable. They did bring 1 fan but we had 4 people in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SD

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Great hotel with very friendly staff. Excellent guest services. Fantastic location with a shuttle service. Worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom columbus ne

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Great hotel my second visit and I will return close to downtown comfortable and clean. Great value!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rondafrom Juniata

Nice Stay

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had great customer service from the front desk to the waiter Karl and our waitress each morning for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kandicefrom Michigan

Nice hotel, service not spectacular

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very nice, cookies given upon check-in and hotel is in downtown Omaha so that we could walk to everything. Only reason I'm not rating it higher is because of paper-thin walls and the service. When we checked in I asked if we could get our room switched to one on a higher floor for more of a city view. The lady simply said, "Sorry, no we don't have any available." I'm pretty sure she said that out of laziness; it was a slow weekend and we had even gotten a discounted rate. The next thing was that we filled out a room service breakfast card to hang on our door the night before. The card says to hang it on your door before 12am and your breakfast order is delivered at the time you specify. I've done this before at other hotels and never had this issue. Well, I hung the card on the door probably before 11pm, so well before midnight, and the next morning nothing ever came. We checked the door handle and nobody had taken the card off the door handle. I tried to call room service from our hotel phone but none of the buttons for that or the front desk worked; I kept getting a dial tone. So that was a frustrating experience. We just gave up and took our breakfast business elsewhere.