Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Enjoyable experience and as always the cookies are delicious.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Very disappointing.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Excellent staff and shuttle service.
Cons: Expedia could change their room descriptions. I paid for a deluxe room with a riverfront view. Umm. No riverfront views here!
Thermostat can't be adjusted. Heat is very loud. Bathtub didn't drain well. Shower fixture loose. Tile grout grimy. Water not hot. Wouldn't stay here again, even though the staff is excellent and the shuttle service is great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in great location

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Hotel staff was nice. However our room was not the cleanest and the temp in the room was awful!!! We were there March 7 and it was a 70 degree day outside and very hot in the room and a note by the temp controls saying in the cooler months they do not allow for air conditioning.... It was very uncomfortable. They did bring 1 fan but we had 4 people in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SD

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Great hotel with very friendly staff. Excellent guest services. Fantastic location with a shuttle service. Worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom columbus ne

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Great hotel my second visit and I will return close to downtown comfortable and clean. Great value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Valentine's view....

Posted Feb 10, 2015
We had a great room with a super view of downtown... The front desk staff at this Doubletree are the best....! The Front Desk staff recommendations were right on..! Ask Rudy or Angel where to eat or hangout....Excellent shuttle customer reps too...
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ne

Bad choice

Posted Feb 9, 2015
We decided to try this hotel because of location, pool and advertised game room. There isn't a game room and the pool wasn't working. The bar staff was rude. The comforter had dirt on it which they changed nicely. The bathroom was dirty and had hairs all over. The cushions on the seats in the lobby were stained. When we voiced our concerns, they offered us breakfast or cookies. No thank you! I learned my lesson.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marilyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Noahfrom Sioux Falls

Room was a sauna

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
The stay would have been way better if our rooms weren't so hot. We had to get a fan just to cool off and it was the middle of the winter!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com