Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so Grand Anymore

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The property is in need of updates: the pool fountain pump was broken, the pullout sofa was looking aged, kitchenette left something to be desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom norfolk ne

Amazing!

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Absolutely love this hotel!!! The staff was amazing and they really went above and beyond to meet our needs! Will be staying here everytime we go to omaha!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Logan, Ia

Birthday Party Overnight

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: There was a table area located right outside our door to sing Happy Birthday and serve food to the children.
Cons: Communication between staff members.
Location: Right off the interstate, but hard to get off of the property due to traffic.
Upon arrival, I was disappointed to learn that the DVD player that I had requested the morning of check in was not provided. Staff said that the lady I spoke to always tells people that and they don't know why. They don't even have DVD players! I was told that there was a Walmart down the road and I could go and buy one:(.. Really?! I could have brought one from home,(which is why I called prior to departure) but I live and hour away and would be inconvenient and costly to go back home. I was asked how many wrist bands I would need for the pool. I requested 8. I was told that I was only allowed 6. Then given an apology because he was not aware that I had rented 2 rooms. I was asked if I would like a bag of cookies. With my full hands I declined and said that I would send the children up after we checked in. The children came back disappointed because they were told that they should have gotten them at checkin. They were "all out." I was told that we couldn't have adjoining rooms because there were not two together. We were split up with a room in between us. There was never anyone in that room that would have connected us. We decorated the outside door and part of the hallway in front of the door in a Hollywood theme so that the kids could use photo props and take pictures. We were told at 10 pm that the decorations had to be taken down because it was "after curfew."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Canadian in Omaha

Posted Jan 16, 2015
While waiting for our flight back to Canada, prior to leaving the hotel, Chef Cosmo made us a fantastic lunch even though the restuarnt was closed. Thanks very much, Mike
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lincoln, Ne

Very run down for a Hilton

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Justin at the front desk was genuine and nice.
Cons: The rooms need gutted and redone. Not worth the charge of a Hilton for what we stayed in. We've stayed in much nicer and cheaper than this motel.
Location: It was in Omaha, Ne on 72 street. Right in middle of town, near zoo and old market and freeways not far to I80 or 680 to other parts of Omaha.
We expected Hilton standards that we have had in the past. But this was an old Embassy Suites, looks ok as you walk thru the lobby. But our room was very run down. We had a huge hole in the couch and it looked lop sided when our son slept on it. The kitchen was old cupboards and frig. The bathroom so small could harldy shut door and had streaks of yellow coming down out of vent. Our comforter had stains on it. Then we left for day and came back late afternoon and no housekeeping had been done. I called front desk and they were attentive sending someone up, but they didn't speak English good. We did not have do not disturb on door and curtains were open. So I made our own beds and just took new towels. The manager and front clerk Justin was friendly but the hotel felt like it needs redone or closed. We saw they are building a new Doubletree about a mile south on same street so wondering if they are planning that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Very convenient and good value

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Big room, suite-style, full sized fridge.
Cons: Heating system could be updated and the couch was pretty beat up
Location: Close to hospital. Easy to get to.
We usually stay at a different suites hotel in Omaha but it was significantly more expensive this visit so we decided to try this place out. It was fine. The staff was nice. It could use a little rehab of the HVAC system and the couch in the living room was pretty beat up but it was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was small (cozy as my son called it). The bedroom of our room was huge. The beds were comfortable, though small (I prefer two queens but I think this was two full-sized). We had a good sized fridge. The bedroom was cold, which was fine for most of us but we also have a toddler who woke up the first night b/c he was cold. I put him in extra layers the next two nights. The staff at the breakfast buffet was extremely friendly. The breakfast was not included but was very reasonably priced. I used the fitness center which was nice and the pool was beautiful. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel right off I 80

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Clean big suite. Free cookies. Good breakfast...... ...... ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was nice, will definitely be staying here again next time in town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariafrom des moines

outdated and over crowded.

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was over booked and the pool was over crowded. There were two youth teams staying at the hotel and the staff did very little to keep them quite outside of the rooms. They did not keep the pool area in order at all. The ceiling leaked into our room and we needed to move rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com