Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Close to airport, free shuttle

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Room is confortable; coffee machine and microwave and refrigerator
Cons: Not clean enough
Location: No idea, I stayed only one night
Close to airport and cheaper than nearby hotels, free airport shuttle
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The hotel staff didn't ask for an ID when I went to check in. The room we stayed in was pretty beat up. It was nice to be close to downtown since we were just in town to go out anyway, but other than the location, I wouldn't recommend this hotel. Just not very clean at all. And the breakfast consisted of toast, waffles, muffins, and two different types of cereal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs and a mouse

Posted Apr 9, 2015
There was a roach in the sink and the bath tub. A mouse crawled out of the cabinets. The bed sheets had hairs on them. There was another customer who had a hypodermic needle under his bed. I would not recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Good location......that's it!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Mentioned above... location.
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!
Location: Basketball arena, Baseball stadium, 10 minutes to Casinos and dog track.
The location of this motel is great if you want to go to Century Link Arena, or the baseball stadium for the College World Series. (Both 5 minutes away.) Other than that, I have nothing positive to say. The room had chipped paint on the walls, no smoke detector?, stains on the walls, dirty floors, dirty hallways, homeless person sleeping in the laundry room, and eating in the breakfast nook, the shower had little...to no water pressure, etc. I would not recommend this motel to anyone! In fact, it ranks as the worst place I have ever stayed at!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel from Kansas City

Wow...not staying there again!

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
We successfully negotiated all the downtown one-way streets to get to the hotel's driveway/parking lot, just in time to watch a spectacular fight between transients in the parking lot. It was very frightening to all of us, and I've been an OTR driver for a number of years. When the police arrived, everyone scattered...so we took advantage of the quiet to hustle everyone inside. If it hadn't already been 10pm, we would have gone elsewhere. My wife kept saying to me (when the children weren't around), "We're going to die tonight, aren't we?" The first thing I did when I woke up was go check the car to see if it had made it through the night. As we walked down the long dark hallway to our room with 4 children in tow, strange women kept trying to talk to us as they stumbled out of their rooms. It is definitely NOT somewhere that I'd recommend -- especially if you have young children with you. There are just way too many questions that they have after seeing and hearing that total experience!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst motel I've ever visited

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Total dump. Without question the nastiest motel I've ever visited.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Would not recommend

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
We were really disappointed with this place. The fellow checking us in was pleasant enough, but the couple waiting to check in almost didn't make it to their room (in other words, an almost x-rated situation going on). The way to our room - hallways were dirty-looking, dark and dingy. The room - bedspread was stained, furniture was very worn, bathroom was incredibly small. So, we walked in, looked around and promptly left to get a room elsewhere. Very disappointed that Expedia would even offer this motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Needs updating

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: How close it is to downtown and affordable it is.
Cons: Showers water pressure and temperature.
Location: Bars, downtown shopping, restaurants, and theaters
Well when I stayed I noticed several things water pressure was very little and took forever to warm up. Burn holes in comforters, burns on walls, banana peels in hallway, cigarette butts on stairs, and it wasn't very clean. Plus the room smelled bad. I'd say a renovation and overhaul on the rooms is in order. It's been a year since I've stayed here and it really has let me down this time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tracey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels