Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small step above a roach motel

Posted Jul 23, 2015
The sheets were dirty and torn, the ac worked poorly at best, the carpets were soiled, and the overall condition of the hotel appeared unkept. Neither my wife nor I felt safe. Really not a good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Do NOT trust the photos!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location...period.
Cons: Pretty much everything. Cleaning, repair, updated bedding...Pretty much everything.
Location: Art Museum (awesome!!) Zoo (also awesome!) The Downtown Market, Harrod's Casino. Beautiful city just blocks away from the motel.
The absolute ONLY plus this hotel has is location. Other than that it's nasty. Dirty smelly carpeting. Rugs that have not been vacuumed (much less shampooed) in a very long time. Flat and way, way, WAY over used pillows. The shower curtain was old, used up and dingy. the shower was as clean as you can get an old beat up tub surround...there was a used wash cloth in the shower (found in the morning after our first night stay). Broken down cars and shady looking people in the parking lot (nothing happend but I certainly didn't feel completely comfortable leaving my car out there). Never been so happy to check out of a hotel, EVER. Sadly it's in such a good location I cannot believe someone hasn't torn that place down an built a nice place. Other than this out mini vacation to Omaha was wonderful. The Zoo, the Art Museum both fabulous, gun at Harrod's Casino. We like to travel and don't ask for much, but clean and safe is expected. Next time we'll spend more time researching the motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Close to airport, free shuttle

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Room is confortable; coffee machine and microwave and refrigerator
Cons: Not clean enough
Location: No idea, I stayed only one night
Close to airport and cheaper than nearby hotels, free airport shuttle
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The hotel staff didn't ask for an ID when I went to check in. The room we stayed in was pretty beat up. It was nice to be close to downtown since we were just in town to go out anyway, but other than the location, I wouldn't recommend this hotel. Just not very clean at all. And the breakfast consisted of toast, waffles, muffins, and two different types of cereal.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hilary from Boston, MA

Meh, I've seen worse.

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Not as horrific as the rest of these reviews would lead you to believe, but you're definitely getting what you pay for here. I was put in a "non-smoking" room which smelled like an ashtray, and the bathroom light was broken. I was too tired to complain, but the next morning I asked the desk to move me. The kid was surprisingly apologetic and told me he wished I'd come forward sooner. He put me in a nice, clean, truly non-smoking room and the rest of the stay was uneventful (well, the TV and a/c were broken in the new room, but it didn't smell). My standards are probably a lot lower than everyone else's, but I was on a real shoestring budget and the hotel was bedbug-free and in a safe, convenient neighborhood. Good enough for me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs and a mouse

Posted Apr 9, 2015
There was a roach in the sink and the bath tub. A mouse crawled out of the cabinets. The bed sheets had hairs on them. There was another customer who had a hypodermic needle under his bed. I would not recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Good location......that's it!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Mentioned above... location.
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!
Location: Basketball arena, Baseball stadium, 10 minutes to Casinos and dog track.
The location of this motel is great if you want to go to Century Link Arena, or the baseball stadium for the College World Series. (Both 5 minutes away.) Other than that, I have nothing positive to say. The room had chipped paint on the walls, no smoke detector?, stains on the walls, dirty floors, dirty hallways, homeless person sleeping in the laundry room, and eating in the breakfast nook, the shower had little...to no water pressure, etc. I would not recommend this motel to anyone! In fact, it ranks as the worst place I have ever stayed at!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel from Kansas City

Wow...not staying there again!

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
We successfully negotiated all the downtown one-way streets to get to the hotel's driveway/parking lot, just in time to watch a spectacular fight between transients in the parking lot. It was very frightening to all of us, and I've been an OTR driver for a number of years. When the police arrived, everyone scattered...so we took advantage of the quiet to hustle everyone inside. If it hadn't already been 10pm, we would have gone elsewhere. My wife kept saying to me (when the children weren't around), "We're going to die tonight, aren't we?" The first thing I did when I woke up was go check the car to see if it had made it through the night. As we walked down the long dark hallway to our room with 4 children in tow, strange women kept trying to talk to us as they stumbled out of their rooms. It is definitely NOT somewhere that I'd recommend -- especially if you have young children with you. There are just way too many questions that they have after seeing and hearing that total experience!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst motel I've ever visited

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Total dump. Without question the nastiest motel I've ever visited.