Ratings based on 807 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Very pleased with the hotels cleanliness! Room was comfortable and had great views. Appreciated the complimentary late check out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goddard,Kansas

Nice hotel close to good restaurants

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Room was humid and temperature was not comfortable at night. The bathroom needed to be cleaned better. The staff was super friendly and the breakfast was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Great spot near downtown Omaha

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Modern facilities. Proximity to the airport, downtown, major highways…and as an added bonus, there's a gourmet grocery store in the same complex!
Cons: The room furniture could stand a bit of a refresh.
Location: Lots of restaurants, specialty chocolate and coffee, and a full service fitness club to supplement the in-house gym at the hotel.
Whenever we visit Omaha we stay at the Element. The rooms have refrigerators, microwaves, etc., which is perfect for any meal / leftover eventuality…and the location can't be beat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha NE

Loved it!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The only thing that would've made our stay over the top is if the hotel had a pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Favorite hotel in Omaha! Great location at Midtown Crossing for shopping, dining and entertainment. Modern and spotless clean rooms with full kitchen. Friendly staff and close, inexpensive parking. Will definitely return to the Element Omaha!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kearney, Ne

One nighter

Posted Jul 8, 2015
This is the 2nd time I've stayed at the hotel as I was flying out of Eppley in the morning. The hotel staff checking me in was very friendly. I enjoy the size of the rooms and bathrooms. The only minor thing this time was there was hair in the bathroom. But overall great experience. You do pay for parking but hotel is in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Hotel is close to restos and a cinema

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The hotel was like a home away from home. The room was always clean and the staff were friendly, polite and efficient.
Cons: Everything was perfect will definitely stay again when I come back. I would recommend to friends and relatives-definitely.
Location: Close to Creighton University, a grocery, restos and a gym.
It is close to Creighton University where my daughter goes to. The hotel is connected to a grocery and close to a lot of restos and a cinema.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could Be Better

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: I liked the idea of staying in an eco friendly hotel.
Cons: There was no lighting over the kitchen area, so it was very dim and difficult to see. Also, include a hotel info book in the room.
I booked this hotel for an anniversary trip for my husband and me. The location was good. There were several shops nearby and close enough to downtown attractions. However, the hotel did not meet my expectations. Check-in went smoothly and then we had to pay for parking for the weekend in the nearby parking garage. The directions to get to and enter the hotel from the parking garage were confusing to say the least. The signage was horrible! The room was smaller than I anticipated. The lighting was very dim and there was no lighting over the kitchen area which made it very difficult to see. The bed was comfy, but the pillows were squishy and flat. When the room was cleaned the next day, there was no replenishment of lotion. The breakfast was OK, but foods offered were not something my husband found appealing...the cottage cheese bar, the oatmeal bar, a breakfast sandwich that had a very thin piece of egg. For the price of the room, I wouldn't stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Close to everything you want to see in the old market area. Staff very friendly and helpful
Cons: At breakfast had to wait for food.
Beds a little hard but otherwise comfortable. Loved how the kitchenettes had everything to make a meal if you wanted to. That really impressed us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels