Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha, NE.

Always a great place to stay.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere and location
Cons: Nothing that I know of.
We were greeted from the time we parked until we left with a friendly welcoming attitude. Everyone was accommodating. We had no complaints and would not hesitate to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Great Location for a fun weekend

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The location is great for accessing just about everything you want to do in Omaha. It is nice to be able to park the car and walk.
Cons: Atrium was a little noisy into the wee hours of the morning with several wedding parties and prom goers having a good time.
Location: Awesome Old Market District directly across the street. Plenty of shopping, food and bars. Easy walk to Century Link Center for concerts/ events.
This Hotel is always a great stay. This time I had people with me who had difficulty walking very far...but the shuttle/ valet staff did a great job of getting us everywhere we needed to go. Whether it was the show at the Orpheum Theatre or dinner at the Flat Iron, they were very accommodating. We had a great weekend. Thank You All!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Great hotel walking distance from old market. Friendly staff and great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Joseph, MO

Beautiful hotel in the heart of downtown Omaha.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Everything!!
Great location in the heart of downtown Omaha. There are plenty of restaurants and bars and only a 5 minute drive to the zoo. The indoor pool was being worked on, but the hotel made arrangements for guests to swim at another hotel nearby. Excellent breakfast buffet! The staff was wonderful and very helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Wasps in room, street and pool noise, leaky pipes

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Cons: Time for a remodel on this old property
Way too much money for this old wreck. A quiet nights stay was not possible - if the indoor pool noise doesn't keep you awake, the fire engines will. We had wasps in our room and a bathroom water leak. Just a miserable night all around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown Omaha

Posted Mar 13, 2015
The hotel is in an excellent location, but is very outdated and dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Staying with friends for a mother/daughter weekend

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The rooms are lovely
Location: The Old Market is a fun area with tons of restaurants and bars all in walking distance.
We had a great time and love this hotel. The staff is always friendly and helpful, great manager's reception in the evening and a lovely breakfast. We were even lucky to get an upgrade to the Presidential Suite - WOW, we felt like celebrities! We made use of the free shuttle service to get to and from a painting class that we did which was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brandon, SD

great location but disappointing hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: the temperature controls and the bathtub drain
Location: great location - tons of fun shops, restaurants and bars
The location of the hotel is perfect for the downtown/old market area; however, we were not able to regulate the temperature at all in our room. We had the air conditioner on at the lowest temperature possible and it was steaming in our room. Also the drain in the bathtub did not drain properly and we were standing in water the whole time the shower was on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Nice hotel in a quieter location.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The breakfast.
Cons: The ability to shut off the fan for the heat or air. It was on all the time making it dry.
Location: Location was great - quiet.
Had a good experience. Like other Embassy Suites and it had exceptional service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel was perfect.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
We had a great experience. The hotel is beautiful, and the staff were friendly and very helpful. We will return.