Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location but no free wifi

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Great location beside the old markets
Cons: Wifi should be included as it is at every other hotel we have stayed at in the states.
Great hotel in a great location. The free drinks at 5.30 was an unexpected bonus and the staff wee very helpful. Only downside was the outdated idea of having to pay for wifi. Would stay somewhere else not time due to this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place priced way over normal level.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room furniture
Location: N/A
Would probably look for another location considering the room cost and amenities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Room Decor

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast and shuttle to the airport.
Cons: New decor.
Location: Location was excellent, very close to Old Market in Omaha NE and the College World Series festivities.
The room decor was VERY dated. It felt as though I had been transported back into the 80's with the peach colored wall paper, dark green carpet and oak furniture. There were flat screen TV's but the one in the bedroom was small. I usually enjoy staying at Embassy Suites hotels but this one needs to update the look of its rooms. Also, the elevator was very dirty. The floor was sticky and there were fingerprint smudges all over the doors, not a clean look.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, TN

Great staff in a dated building

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The staff was great to work with.
Cons: Fix the HVAC systems in the rooms. Update the decor.
Location: Very convenient to many areas of downtown Omaha
The staff at this property could not have been nicer. The HVAC system was inadequate and the amount of moisture in the room was high. The carpet would get damp due to this and it made the room have a musty smell. Considering I was paying a premium rate during the college world series, the property was a disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Minnesota

Great locaton, nice hotel

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast was great, friendly staff
Location: Close to restaurants and nightlife, yet not noisy
Came in late on a Friday night; hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. Room was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Candy from Grand Island, NE

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast
Location: Close to the downtown area.
It was a great experience. I loved the spacious room. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. The breakfast the next morning was top notch. It is well worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Omaha

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Great hotel with happy hour and excellent breakfast, fun guys making custom orders! Only thing we didn't like was parking across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jean from Ames, Iowa

Family Vacation

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Pool, breakfast, hospitality hour, location
Location: Walked to restaurants located in the Old Market during the evening.
Booked four rooms and only two were available when we checked in. Changed from corner room suites to regular rooms so we did not need to wait. Wished we would have waited for the rooms we had originally booked. Suites were definitely larger and worth the price difference. Hotel was in a great location; breakfast was good (We had a number of children under nine in our group and serving until 9:30 or 10:00 through the week would have worked better.), and hospitality time was a great way to unwind after the museums and zoo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by megan

Great downtown spot!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Great location, close to everything. The only compliant was that it needs to be updated; it wasn't dirty or anything, it's just not as modern as I would have liked for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff

Close to the old market area

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Very clean, Free Drinks and food , breakfast was amazing
Very nice Hotel, well kept, very clean. The room I had was very nice and clean. The only complaint I have is the Hotel charges for parking in their own parking lot for hotel guests. I did not find out about the charges till check out. One would think that if you stay at the hotel parking would be included with the room charge.