Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good value

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff were very nice and helpful.
Cons: They need to do something about the room smell.
The room was labeled non-smoking but smelled heavy of cigarette smoke. Hallway smoke also filtered into our room constantly. They forgot to clean the room on the last day of our stay (Monday) which was not good because the hotel policy was not to do the rooms on the weekends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Very clean, fully stocked kitchen. All staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We loved our stay here! We will definitely stay again next time we're in Omaha! Clean rooms, friendly staff, and awesome breakfast and overall, a lot for your money! You do you have to request daily housekeeping on weekends but I think this is pretty standard, we just weren't made aware of it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

No swimming pool!!!!!!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Not much!!!
Cons: Truth in advertising, there was no pool. I will never stay there again. I will not be booking through Expedia again.
Location: Poor location... too far from downtown!!!
As I booked my hotel I noticed there was an outdoor heated pool....NOT I was terribly disappointed to find out otherwise. There was a constant "pecking" sound and it started about 4 am each morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mom from MN from Minnesota

Big10 college baseball tournament

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: GPS directions were accurate. Nice interiors. Good breakfast.
Cons: hotel lobby - felt like we were coming in the backdoor and interrupting.
Location: Ameritrade ball park
This hotel was a bit out of the way for us, but the price was right and it only took us 15 minutes tops to get to the Ameritrade ballpark. No pool or spa, but we used the exercise room and had a hot breakfast in the small but comfortable dining area. Rooms have full size fridge we used to refreeze our ice and keep food cold overnight before heading out to the games.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by angie

Great staff who worked hard to make us comfortable

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Staff. Clean. Comfortable.
Cons: New rollaways.
Very comfortable and clean. Nice mattress, sheets. Staff were more than helpful. Needed a rollaway for our daughter and it was brought up quickly. It was the only thing amiss - very bad if you want to actually sleep. Still a good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from omaha, nebraska

No maid service on weekends? Really?

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The price was reasonable but now I know why!
Cons: Housekeeping. Try to improve breakfast.d
I arrived at this hotel and was told after checking in that they did not have housekeeping service on weekends. I have stayed at many Hawthorne Suites but nothing like this. The breakfast was terrible unless you ate cold cereal. The air conditioning was extremely loud. I take sleep meds and it still woke me up every time it started up. Normally the fan runs all the time and then the air conditioning kicks in as needed. This was total silence and then like a truck started up in the room. Very annoying!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by baseball lover from MO

Very nice facility!

Posted May 26, 2014
Great place. Quiet area. Only real downside is no king size beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Nebraska

Nice accommodations!

Posted May 25, 2014
The rooms appear recently remodeled & the beds were very comfy. The downer of the hotel is that you can hear every little noise from the hall & neighboring rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from baltimore, md

Nice hotel. Better looking in pictures

Posted May 25, 2014
Descent stay. Only complaint is some sort of plumbing issue. It wa extremely loud when someone flushed the toilet in the adjacent room. And ours needed a little jury-rigging to stop it from running after flushing. Otherwise, I'd stay again