Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Damon from Lee's Summit, MO

Exceeded our expectation for her price!!!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
I purchased a two night stay at this location because it wasn't terribly expensive and close to both the business I need to attend to and the Zoo that we had planned to go to as well. Check in was quick and easy and check out was even faster. The room was pretty nice and was great that it had a seperate room for my wife and I and the front room area had a fold out couch that my daughter slept on. The breakfast buffet in the morning was well stocked and kept and very satisfying. The kitchen in the room was moderately stocked with dishes and utensils. We will definitely use this hotel again should we find ourselves back in NE. The only few complaints I have are, that there is limited parking and it is rather tight if you do find a spot and the other is that our neighbors on the top floor across the breeze way were smokers and they would sit out on their steps and smoke. We could smell the strong odor of smoke in our room every time they did. All in all, our stay was enjoyable with a slight few exceptions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Hotel staff was great. Very friendly and helpful. Rooms could use some updates. Smelled stale but it was a nice day and we opened up the windows which helped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Newmarket Ontario Canada

BEST Value by far

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Cons: Please don't change a thing
Location: Drovers Steak House Whiskey Strip Loin
Best hotel I've stayed in for a long time and this compared to hotels cost 3X more ! Hotel front desk suggested dinner location ... BEST steak dinner I can remember Hotel was spotlessly clean Had to go to the front desk re a stuck lock; problem resolved BEFORE I got back to the room from the front lobby I am looking for Hawthorn Suites FIRST on all subsequent travel plans throughout the USA. Great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Minnesota

Comfy room for us but......

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Our room was great. Our partner's room next door smelled like cigars. With that exception, the rooms themselves were great. Access was quite awkward. Hauling in luggage and our equipment was difficult because of the way the parking lot was layed out next to the building access. Parking was tight too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pattie from Winnipeg

A bad day made better!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
I had accidentally booked and prepaid online for the wrong day. Since we arrived on April 1 st - I thought it was a joke. Chris, at the desk , gave us a good rate, a nice room and sent us to a great Itsluan restaurant right next door , We will return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great size room for the price.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Convenient location. Bed was very comfortable with great pillows. All the amenities. Very pleased and most definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Ames, IA

Great if you are staying for an extended visit

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Outside entrances, Kitchen, separate bedroom, 2 TVs, breakfast
Cons: An indoor pool & hot tub would be great! In Omaha the weather window for an outdoor pool is small. Earlier breakfast time. More comfy beds.
Location: It was right off of 80 & pretty easy to find. We found a Chinese Buffet that wasn't too far away & had good food.
It was fairly easy to find. The guy had to "find" my reservation as someone else had entered it in the computer for the wrong date. He found it though & changed it. Room was lovely. We loved that the room entrances were all outside & separated. It had a separate bedroom with a door. Nice if you have kids that need to go to bed & adults that want to stay up later. 2 TVs, 1 in bedroom & 1 in living room. Bathroom also had a door leading to the sink & mirror area. Then another door heading to the actual bathroom. Big closet in bedroom, with an interior light. Pull out couch was a great bonus. Mini kitchen that included fridge, dishwasher, sink, microwave, stove top & dishes. Continental breakfast had a good amount of choices. But it wasn't open very early (7am) & we needed to be checked out & in Council Bluffs by 8am (we were a bit late). Cons for us - the beds were NOT comfortable AT ALL!!!! Only had an outdoor pool, so we weren't able to swim (stayed in March in Omaha). Had to walk outside to get to the continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: I liked the size of the rooms and the kitchen was a plus.
Cons: Could be updated a bit.
Location: Off of the main street so traffic was not bad and I liked that is wasn't far from the Zoo and other attractions.
Nice hotel for a good price I like being able to get one room that would fit the whole family with six of us it can be difficult sometimes and I didn't want to spend a fortune for a weekend trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Nice for a business trip or a stay with your family. Was in town for a few days on business. Room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dana from Kansas City

Nice value

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Was looking for a reasonable place to stay for business. Found an excellent value on short notice.