Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lincoln ne

Rip Off

Posted Mar 1, 2015
The staff was rude. There were no vending machines on any of the floors. 3rd floor experienced flooding causing everyone to be forced out of their rooms. Breakfast looked disgusting and was $10. I will never again stay at this hotel and recommend you save yourself money and stay at ameristar instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by nicholas from Mason city

I will stay again.

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nice quiet room. Very clean. Nice beds. Close to bass pro shop, event center, and casino.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ronda from Lincoln, NE

Sleepless night

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
We just stayed for one night because we had an important event in the area the next day. The curtains in the room were sheer and lights from the parking lot were shining into the room ALL NIGHT LONG. Worst sleep I ever had
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Hotel and staff very very nice.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Staff and hotel facility very very good. Bed dial system did not work so bed was bit hard but not terrible. Previous visitor smoked in the bathroom. The staff took care of smell very quickly and it worked. Everything else was exceptional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
We've stayed at this hotel several times & loved it. This time we were very disappointed, we decided to stay in the whirlpool suite to have some extra relaxation. The room was clean, but the bed was very uncomfortable. The adjustable bed was broken. One side was hard as a rock & the other was really soft. We also had our son with us, the description of the room said that there was a sofa sleeper for him to sleep on. When we arrived there was no sofa sleeper, so we decided to opt for a roll away bed. The bed was also very uncomfortable, so we all ended up sleeping in the king sized bed. I'm sure we will stay again, but we will never spring the extra money for the whirlpool suite again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kellie from Kansas City

Uncomfortable Beds

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very convenient to Mid America Center where I was attending a gymnastics event. Staff was friendly at Front desk and in restaurant. Only complaint would be the HORRIBLE bed. I had read previous reviews of your hotel and the main complaint was how uncomfortable the beds were. So, when I reserved my room, I specifically asked for a room WITHOUT a sleep number bed. But, that's exactly what they gave me. By the time I got ready to go to bed, it was too late to go to desk and asked to be moved. I was very disappointed. Your rooms are lovely. Fix your bed issue and you'll be an A+ on my list.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by marla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by FRANK from Dunlap, IA

Nice Getaway

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Being connected to the casino made the hotel very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Victor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels