Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Location access was horrible!!!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
For being an upper end hotel and as new as it was the lighting fixtures were rusting in the bathroom. It was very disappointing that the property did not have a free continental or otherwise breakfast!! We had stayed in a HGI in Colo. Spgs location and they did! Figure out your brand!! Nothing exceptional to set your property apart!! Not sure we will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
had a wonderful night, the bed was so comfortable. The breakfast buffet was wonderful would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, bad WiFi

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was very good. I asked for a room with strong WiFi strength, and got it. The problem is their connection out to the internet is slow. My LTE service was much faster and used that instead for my trip. I have stayed at this location many times, and will continue to do so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice as expected

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good service and clean beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ArtZ from Kansas

Family stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've stayed here last year and wanted to again. The stay was very comfortable as in the past and didn't bother my allergies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by KY from Omaha

Dark and Hard to Find

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although this hotel is newer, it is very difficult to find at night. There were several street lights along the main road to the road entrance of the hotel, but none of them were on. The street was not marked that we could see that led into the hotel which was a several block drive off the main road. It too had no lighting and it was very dark. Every evening we arrived, we had a very difficult time getting into the hotel as the hotel van was parked in the overhang and took up the side door of our van which on of us needed to exit. Both my husband and I are handicapped and so our daughter had to drop one of us off, pull the van out and reenter so the other passenger could get out the other side. Very frustrating. The hotel itself was comfortable and the clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Typical HGI, but beds seem old and worn

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a typical HGI with the exception of the beds. The only reason why my rating is not all 5s is that my queen beds were very worn with no support--which I found to be not typical of this chain. Time to update the beds in this great hotel. Also, traffic was a little loud on the side facing the freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PM from New York

Excellent hotel.

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Just about everything. (And I have stayed at a lot of hotels.)
Cons: I would use only "GREEN" cleaning products. I would locate the hotel in walking distance to shopping and restaurants.
Beautiful hotel. Nice staff. I loved it. I would suggest having two firm and two soft pillows. Maybe add a robe. But these are tiny issues with an excellent hotel. I recommend using ultra-violet or salt treatment for the pool. No chlorine! Indoor pools with chlorine are toxic to swim in and it is unhealthy to breathe the air.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg from Toronto

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great except that they did not have our reservations. It seems that it was my fault because I put my last name in the first name box and my first name in the last name box.