Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha, NE

Comfy and convenient

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Rooms are very comfy. Location is close enough to walk downtown to restaurants. The executive room on the eighth floor is a nice little perk with refreshments. Good food at the restaurant with quick service. And the spa was great as well!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Hilton Omaha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to be of service to you again if travels bring you back to Omaha!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Locked out!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The lock on my door to my room was not working and it took multiple times of going back and forth to try different keys for someone to come upstairs and address it. I was running late for a meeting and had to leave without my purse. It was about a half an hour before they send up an engineer to fix that and by then I was already gone. Although I was given a voucher for a free breakfast, the bread was stale. Ugh!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Hilton Omaha, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We apologize for the issues you encountered with your electronic keys and the time it took to remedy the situation. We hope you will give us another opportunity to regain your confidence if travels bring you back to Omaha!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

Great stay

Posted Jan 13, 2015
This was our last night in Nebraska following a family wedding. We had a great massage, relaxing dinner and a really comfortable bed! Couldn't have asked for anything else!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Hilton Omaha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and 5 star review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to be of service to you again if travels bring you back to Omaha!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha

Great hotel, but didn't get food promised

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: The hotel and our room was beautiful. Nicest hotel we have ever stayed in.
Cons: Delivery on the food amenities we paid for. Maybe this is a lack of communications between Expedia and the hotel staff.
Location: We stayed at this hotel because it was near the airport. It was the first leg of our honeymoon trip.
Evening Hordvours and continental breakfast were supposed to be part of our overnight reservation package and we didn't receive either at the hotel. Disappointing to say the least. otherwise the hotel was beautiful and it was a very comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Hilton Omaha, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We apologize that you did not receive the amenities mentioned, we are unsure as to the reason as it was not noted and we are not aware of any circumstances that would have caused this. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us overall, and we hope to be of service to you again if travels bring you back to Omaha!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a winter swim, hot tub.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Location: Perfect location to the best Omaha has to offer. Old Market and Midtown. Free shuttle to both. Can't Beat That!! Wine and Dine like a big wig!!
We went there for our winter staycation to swim, hot tub and workout. I would go there again in a heart beat. The staff was very professional and the facilities for what we wanted were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Hilton Omaha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular, our hospitality and Health Club amenities. We hope to be of service to you again for a future Staycation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom K

Posted Dec 30, 2014
The hotel was great but the self parking cost was ridiculous. I would have chosen the courtyard Marriott where we stayed before if I had known we would have to pay to park our own car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Hilton Omaha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The convenience of covered, attached parking does come with a nominal fee, we are sorry that this left a negative opinion for your stay. We do hope to be of service to you again if travels bring you back to Omaha!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Nice hotel, convenient to airport, room service convenient to late arrival. The only negative was bath/shower needs updating..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Hilton Omaha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are very happy that our Room Service hours and convenience to the airport suited your needs. We hope to be of service to you again if travels bring you back to Omaha!
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Viborg, SD

Great place!

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Easy check-in, free garage parking, friendly staff. Located across the street from Century Link Center and Ameritrade Center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Hilton Omaha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and 5 star review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to be of service to you again if travels bring you back to Omaha!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sioux Falls, SD

Nice hotel. Great service!

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Immaculate hotel room with super comfortable beds. Quiet rooms where you don't hear doors slamming or people walking outside your room. Bell hops are very helpful. Excellent shuttle service as its just a little too far to walk to Old Market in cold weather. Free shuttle was ready to take us where we wanted to go and pick us up whenever we called, tip the driver. Hardly any wait time at all. Parking ramp connected to property but hotel charges you $14/night. Tight parking spaces is a negative but they do have valet. Would stay there again and would recommend to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Hilton Omaha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and 5 star review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to be of service to you again if travels bring you back to Omaha!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Unclear parking arrangement, Hotel staff aloof

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: This hotel doesn't have rats or roaches and the TV works. Doesn't smell of urine.
Cons: The explanation on the arrangement of their on-site parking. It appears I was charged twice and no one wants to explain to me why.
Location: Bars to the South. Water to the east. An empty stadium to the North. Plenty of sky and traffic to contemplate. Watch grass grow. (FREE!)
My family and I stayed at the Hilton in Omaha Nebraska on October the 24th and 25th of 2014. The hotel is very clean and appears to be well maintained. Our only point of contention has to do with the on-sight parking arrangement. Apparently, a fee is attached to your bill automatically when you stay at this hotel to use the parking garage. To enter and exit the parking garage, one can use either a room key or a credit card. On 2 occasions I had to use my credit card to exit as my family had both of the room keys. On our final bill, we were charged the usual parking garage fee, PLUS another fee for every exit. It appeared we were being charged twice. When we called back, we didn't receive an explanation as to how this arrangement works. The first time I was told by the business manager that she would look into it and send me an email, that didn't occur (11-3-2014). The second time I left a message on their voice mail and didn't receive a response (11-13-2014).