Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly, pool/hot tub was well maintained. Breakfast was very good and stocked well.
Location: Great access to the highway without any traffic noise. Many nice restaurants within a couple of miles.
Great location close to many restaurants and highway access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Quite hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Only spent one night but found it comfortable and clean. Sort of out by itself but looks like the area in growing. Walmart is close by if you forget something.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Very nice clean hotel with courteous staff. Didn't spend much time there, but was a very quiet, restfull experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to AFB

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Would stay there again

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Well maintained
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping within less than a mile. Great location.
The window heat/ac unit was a pleasant surprise. Most units start with a sudden and somewhat noisy beginning, these however, were subtle enough not to disturb your sleep. The room was clean and well maintained. The shower head was by no means a 5GPH model. I could have filled the tub in a reasonable amount of time just through the shower head. (not a complaint) Breakfast was so so, nothing to get excited about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alberta

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Good location near lots of dining and shopping, clean comfortable and affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice heated pool, friendly service, many food options nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karafrom Omaha

Great hotel - pool needs cleaning!

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall this was a great hotel but there were a few things about it that need tending too. First off the pool and hot tub were gross. The pool was very cloudy and the hot tub was worse, it even had a bad smell. You couldn't even see the bottom of the hot tub. My daughter got diahrrea later that night after swimming and it was probably from swimming in the pool. They really need to do a better job of maintaining the chlorine levels of the pool to keep it nice. Second complaint is the breakfast. The food was good, but often times there wasn't enough, the staff didn't do a good job of keeping up with making sure they were restocking what they ran short of. They would also run out of cups/utensils, etc....
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was here at the Holiday Inn Express! It means a lot to hear about how our guest's stays went so we can take those thoughts into account as we go about our day to day operations. I would like to sincerely apologize for the condition of the pool and spa while you were here. Busy weekends can cause that type of condition but that is still no excuse to have "cloudy" water. Second, the breakfast, there is no excuse for the items not being filled properly and for that I apologize as well. When you come to a Holiday Inn Express you expect those things to all be great and I hope next time you are in the area we can show you a much better experience. Thank you so much again for staying!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com