Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom North Platte, NE

Great location

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: The staff, the rooms, the breakfast, and the location.
Cons: Noise reduction
Location: Lake Zorinsky is nice and close to walk your dogs. Tons of restaurants and shopping all around the hotel- including Village Pointe.
The hotel and staff are wonderful. The girl at the check-in desk on Friday the 13th, and Sat. The 14th was an absolute doll! She made us feel VERY welcome! The breakfast was superb! Our only complaint would be the noise. We could hear all of our neighbors around us and kids were running down the halls late at night which made it very hard to keep our dog from barking. Regardless, we will still plan to stay there every time we go back home to Omaha to see or family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Tasha Kelly General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for coming again! I let Tiffani know she did a great job that weekend. I apologize for the noise. When a sports team is at a hotel it is quite a challenge. We try to separate them from other guests so both can be comfortable. Please, ALWAYS call the front desk ,at any hotel ,when you have noise issues. Call EVERYTIME until the issue stops. We need to know where it is coming from so we can try to track it down. It becomes a cat and mouse game at times, but the cat usually wins if we are notified. :) We really appreciate your comments and hope to see you soon. Free beer, wine, pop, and snacks every night from 6-8 pm!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Great pet friendly hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
This is a great hotel! So clean, beds great and lots of space! Close to restaurants,and lots of green space for the dogs! Would definitely stay here next year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Tasha@kajhospitality.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. We have a large area all around the hotel for the dogs to run. We keep the doggie bags full and are available on the building in the front . We appreciate the time you took to review the hotel. We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by frankfrom Kansas

Great family hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015 
Great location. Close to many dining and shopping options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Tasha, Hotel Management
Thank you for mentioning the shopping and dining nearby the Omaha West Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites. We are 2.5 miles from the Village Pointe Mall and we offer a Shopping Package to this mall. It includes a $100 gift card to any of their stores, the Funny Bone Comedy Club, the movie theater, and all Village Pointe restaurants. Please call the hotel for information. The Oakview Mall is 3.5 miles away and the Gretna Outlet Mall is a short 10 minute drive. Thank you again for taking the time to review our location. We hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robert

Posted Jan 16, 2015 
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Tasha, Hotel Management
It appears your visit was almost perfect. Please come again so we can try for that 5th star. Free LifeTime Fitness Club passes to all guests, free hot breakfast daily and free beer,wine, pop, and snacks nightly from 6-8 pm. Tasha Kelly General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mattfrom Beatrice

great amenities!

Posted Jan 5, 2015 
We loved the free wine and appetizers they had going on when we arrived at 6pm. Also thought the breakfast was fantastic! I would definitely stay here again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Tasha, Hotel Management
Our free beer, wine, pop, and snacks are served every night of the week from 6-8 pm. The guests enjoy the convenience of grabbing a snack and a drink and socializing in the dining area. Breakfast is 6:30- (;30 am daily and also complimentary. I hope you were able to try out our automatic pancake machine. Thank you for the review! Tasha Kelly General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014 
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Tasha, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to lots of dining options.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Front desk staff smoking out front sort of struck me as unprofessional. Not likely the first impression the hotel is going for. But this small complaint is the only negative for me. Room was comfortable and clean, staff was friendly, and the free Natty Light every night was a nice reason for guests to come down and share some comraderie. Overall, I had a nice stay and will be back again. Don't miss Oscar's wings if you stay in this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debrafrom Norfolk NE

Very nice

Posted Oct 24, 2014 
Stayed during a wedding weekend--very friendly staff. Hotel well maintained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014 
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Tasha, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again. Breakfast is free of charge and we serve free beer, food, wine, and snacks every night from 6-8 pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Tasha, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming.
Cons: We used Google Maps to find it. It sits back off a main road and was a little difficult to see at first, but this site also made it relaxing.
Location: Their are many restaurants - both fast food and sit down. There are also many place to go shopping, and it sits just off a major street.
This is one of the best hotels we have stayed at. The location is close to many businesses and restaurants, but also is remote enough to provide a quiet and restful place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Tasha, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review the hotel. It is nice that we are set back enough off West Center Road that it blocks noise. Good point! Thank you for staying with us and we do hope to see you again.