Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Wifi in room

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: wifi in rooms needs to be better
If you need to work with wifi in room, wont work, close to expressway
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

It had a pool, it's only saving grace

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The pool
Cons: Everything. The cleaning, the hotel staff...saying yes to me when really they had no intention of cleaning my room.
Our room had food on the floor from the previous occupants. I specifically asked the front desk the next morning to please clean our room and pick up the food. We got back to our room that afternoon to find it hadn't been cleaned. After I took the time to ask them to. I called down and asked again to please clean the room. I watched the maid somewhat clean, completely missing the food. Cheerios all over the carpet...I didn't point them out hoping she'd use her own eyes and clean as she is supposed to. She did not. I will never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location, free parking, nice breakfast

Posted May 6, 2015
it's a nice place to rest along the river. everthing is comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Good location, breakfast included.
Location: Just passed through.
Nice room, we loved the view on the river. The beds are comfortable. The air conditioner TOO loud.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud Floor

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Let me check in early
Cons: More attentive and mature staff
My room was across from catering or management office. All I heard was slamming doors and loud talking my entire stay. That corridor has a ton of traffic and I had a tough time sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
The hotel staff and shuttle service were excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from Johnston, Iowa

Family Road Trip

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
We drove to Omaha for an overnight road trip with two children. Swimming pool was warm. Room was clean. Breakfast had plenty of choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, but had higher expectations

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Pool is shared with the casino hotel, so it was crowded and smaller than the picture
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sonja

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.E. Iowa

Nice Hotel close to many main venues.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: I like a Nice Hotel when traveling. This fit the bill nicely. I was in town for a meeting and the room was spacious, and comfortable.
Cons: Some of the decor is looking dated. Wallpaper starting to come loose in some areas of the room.
Location: Several entertainment options, Casino next door, Dining, Movies. Historical Downtown area.
Had a nice stay. The room was clean with a comfortable bed. The facet in the restroom needed some attention (hot water only) out of the tap. TV remote needed new batteries. Price is competitive for the location. Will stay again, when in the area.