Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by marciafrom las vegas

checked in and out within 30minutes

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We felt our safety was at risk.Felt we would wake up in morning and our car would be gone. Men were hanging over railing from second floor ,drinking and carrying on.found out later they were truck driving school students. We want our money back
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom La Crosse, WI

You get less than you pay for!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We had a non-smoking room that clearly had been smoked in. The room had the stench of ???? The carpets were stained. The room's lamps and all other appliances were unplugged. The bed skirts were almost pulled off, and the bed spreads were questionably clean. The bathroom's vent fan did not operate. There was food left in the microwave. The toilet seat was loose. There was grime in the corners and crevices. The water temperature during my shower varied a lot. The towels appeared clean, and the sheets appeared clean. These were the only acceptable conditions. It was easily and quickly accessible to the interstate. I have stayed in motels for less money that were at least clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Round Rock, Texas

Clean Motel at a Reasonable Price

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The motel was clean. I had a comfortable bed, a good television set, a hot shower, and an air conditioner that worked well. There was hot coffee.
Cons: The check-in was slow. After Expedia finally sent the reservation information, the desk clerks could not find the paperwork.
Location: Although the motel was close to Interstate 80, it was still a long drive to the College World Series at TD Ameritrade Park-about 17 miles.
The motel was clean and affordable. It is a long way from downtown (about 15 miles). The only problem was that Expedia failed to send my reservation information to the motel management. I had to contact Expedia over the telephone-something that the motel management should have done for me. After my reservation information arrived, there were no other major problems.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by baseball dadfrom Utah

will never go again

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was really bad. The staff did their best I guess, given the busy week we stayed, but the hotel was just in bad shape. The non smoking room we were finally given smelled like smoke every time we returned. Room cleanliness was very bad as well. I had typed a much more complete review detailing everything but it was not accepted. Long story short we will not be back.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tommss1969from KCMO

worst place ever

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worst place I have ever stayed at. I would not recommend to nobody. The room had a smell to it, toilet didn't work right. We reserved a nonsmoking room, but our room was giving away, so they gave us a smoking room. We had a three night stay , but I had an asthma attack because we had to stay in a smoking room. Checked out after first night and stayed somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Truck stop no-tell motel...

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Staff was very nice and tried to work things out the best they could. But they didn't have much to work with unfortunately.
Cons: Not much. You get what you pay for and this place is a truckers overnight stop or a place for longer staying workers who don't have families.
Location: Sapp Brothers Truck stop and Apple barrel Restaurant. Walmart about a mile or so west. Omaha is about 10-15 minutes east depending on traffic.
floor relatively dirty, low water pressure, hot water was sporadic during a shower, couldn't completely turn faucet off so had the running noise all night - staff said they knew about the problem and would get to it eventually (but not during my stay). Sheets seemed very clean- still smelled of bleach... A solid 1.5 to 2.0 stars at best.
2 out of 5
by ckfrom Arkansas

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Cons: office staff, room service and info. for the customer's stay
Location: location ok
Office lady was very rude to the customers, and it took over 20 minutes for her to get to me to check me in. I called the desk for extra blankets, they never came as promised, nobody brought clean towels for the second night, as promised, there were no phone books, suggested places to eat and visit, instructions, etc. Not even a gideon bible ! Nothing to help the customer from out of town. When I asked the office staff, was told that they dont put any nfo. in the rooms, because "this is a truck stop!"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

I would stay again.

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Personable staff. Just off the freeway. Could be cleaner. DVDs available to borrow.
1 out of 5
by SBfrom Omaha Nebraska

BAIT & SWITCH

Posted May 24, 2014
trucker motel. Asked to see the room before signing in. Shown clean one but assigned different filthy one later.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor at best

Posted May 6, 2014
Cons: Everything. See above. Except front desk stay we're very pleasant.
The hotel needs a top to bottom renovation. Our "non-smoking room" had clearly, by smell, been a smoking room for decades. We'd paid for a room with two beds and got one queen and a roll away with a mattress that made jello seem firm. Walls are no protection against noise from next room. We checked out after the first night.