Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshkosh, WI

Excellent Staff!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
I can honestly say that I have never been happier with a hotel than I was with Homewood. The staff was friendly and went out of their to make us feel welcome. They answered questions about attractions and made suggestions for things to see. The shuttle to downtown was quick and very convenient. The room was spotless and spacious. Couldn't believe how reasonable the rate was for a studio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Nice hotel close proximity to airport

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: complimentary breakfast, complimentary rotating dinner, complimentary wi-fi, shuttle to/from Old Market
Cons: nothing
Location: Old Market. Went for a purpose: college prep.
Alicia (front desk) is the most personable person with true customer service. Other front desk personnel also helpful. Staff assisting with food was ok (did their job). Hotel seems to host families as well as business/airline personnel probably due to complimentary ammenities. Also guests that patron the hotel were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Classy Place!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Great staff helping with everything we wanted and they have a free shuttle! Also walking distance from the old market and very close to great nightlife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phx, az

Great hotel in Omaha

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
The room was huge, the location is great. There is breakfast. Dinner with wine and beer m-thurs. The staff us very helpful and welcoming. The location is a few blocks from the old market, across the street from college World Series and less than 3 miles from Creighton. It's great overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Creek, WI

Very Nice

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Location: Right across from TD Ameritrade Stadium, home of the College World Series
There is much to recommend at this hotel. The staff was very friendly, everything was clean, the dinner and breakfast were great. The suites are very nice, everything a business traveler needs. If I am back in Omaha I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David Bartol from MN

Fun to stay there

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very fine hotel. The cost was a little high at $119 plus tax, but it was more than worth it. The little extras like a very complete free breakfast, A free dinner (Mon. thru Thur., the free use of a computer, 2 free newspapers, marble counter tops, and more. I would stay there any time I am in Omaha.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shelby from Missouri

Loved it!

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was perfect for us and our 2 Kids! I love the fact that it had a full kitchen we definitely needed that! If we go back we will stay there again! Also the free breakfast was good too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Newlyweds from SD

Worth every penny!

Posted May 11, 2014
We stayed here one night & had an excellent time. The free shuttle was WONDERFUL! Breakfast was tasty, pool/hot tub was nice, bed was comfy! And all for a reasonable price! We had no complaints & would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2014 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great comments on your stay at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown! We look forward to welcoming you back next time you’re in Omaha. Sincerely, Linda Saron General Manager