Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Classy Place!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Great staff helping with everything we wanted and they have a free shuttle! Also walking distance from the old market and very close to great nightlife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phx, az

Great hotel in Omaha

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
The room was huge, the location is great. There is breakfast. Dinner with wine and beer m-thurs. The staff us very helpful and welcoming. The location is a few blocks from the old market, across the street from college World Series and less than 3 miles from Creighton. It's great overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Creek, WI

Very Nice

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Location: Right across from TD Ameritrade Stadium, home of the College World Series
There is much to recommend at this hotel. The staff was very friendly, everything was clean, the dinner and breakfast were great. The suites are very nice, everything a business traveler needs. If I am back in Omaha I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David Bartol from MN

Fun to stay there

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very fine hotel. The cost was a little high at $119 plus tax, but it was more than worth it. The little extras like a very complete free breakfast, A free dinner (Mon. thru Thur., the free use of a computer, 2 free newspapers, marble counter tops, and more. I would stay there any time I am in Omaha.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shelby from Missouri

Loved it!

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was perfect for us and our 2 Kids! I love the fact that it had a full kitchen we definitely needed that! If we go back we will stay there again! Also the free breakfast was good too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Newlyweds from SD

Worth every penny!

Posted May 11, 2014
We stayed here one night & had an excellent time. The free shuttle was WONDERFUL! Breakfast was tasty, pool/hot tub was nice, bed was comfy! And all for a reasonable price! We had no complaints & would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2014 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great comments on your stay at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown! We look forward to welcoming you back next time you’re in Omaha. Sincerely, Linda Saron General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from TX

Was Amazed!

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: In no particular order... Staff, location, value, services, room, cleanliness, food
Cons: nothing to improve
Location: Must see/experience St. Cecilia Cathedral
I am originally from the Omaha area, but had not been back in 20 years so I was totally unfamiliar with the area. I booked this hotel because the price was very reasonable & it was within 5 miles of everywhere I needed to go that weekend. I figured that I would only be there for a night so it didn't has to be very "nice". I was amazed! The hotel has a modern feel to it, but also homey, very clean, & roomy. Food was excellent. Staff was by far the best I have ever seen. Courteous, friendly, knowledgeable and they went the extra mile just because... as they told me..."its what we do".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Walking distance to Century Link Center. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sgirl from Orange County, CA

Excellent Hotel in Omaha

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Very large room with full amenities. Microwave, stove top, Keurig Coffee maker, full refrigerator. Separate Living area/bedroom. Free breakfast was very good. Free dinner offered Mon-Thursday. Little convenience store downstairs for anything you forgot plus snacks, etc. Very comfortable room. Very spacious and quiet. Close to Old Market, which is a great area of Omaha with many cool restaurants and shops. I will definitely be staying at Homewood more often.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com