Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Average stay. Staff not very friendly or accommodating.
3 out of 5
by Barbara from New York, NY

Nice Hotel - staff a little clueless

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Nice decor
Location: Durnham Museum worth a visit. Old Market area.
Limited options due to the CWS in town. Decided to spend a little extra and stay at Hotel Deco. Lovely hotel with slightly clueless staff. They were unable to provide any help with dinner recommendations, tours of Omaha - the exact type of thing you would expect from a pricier hotel. Would have been better off staying at Embassy Suites - better Omaha location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shane from Des Moines

Stylish

Posted May 30, 2014
Great boutique hotel with large stylish rooms. Awesome spa shower and large windows letting in natural light. Friendly staff. Great location in old market and across the street from the Orpheum Theater. Some water damage around the shower because the glass doors don't close all the way, and construction on the property next door could cause an unwanted morning wake up call. In my opinion these were the only negatives. Wife and I had a great night stay and would book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Iowa City, Ia

Weekend at the Zoo

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The valet parking, shower and close location to the old market.
Cons: Everything was great!
My stay was everything I had expected with a great downtown location and the very friendly and helpful hotel staff. The valet parking was great and the room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by angusw

Posted Apr 26, 2014
friendly staff and great location. Cool deco styling with modern twist.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with no coffee!

Posted Apr 23, 2014
No coffee in the room or in the hotel. Had to brave April morning wind chill in the 20's and walk 3 blocks to get coffee. Checked out a day early and stayed somewhere much cheaper and with coffee. Very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was excellent!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Everything was perfect. Room, ambiance, price, location was excellent.
1 out of 5
by majel from chicago

One of the worest place ever

Posted Mar 30, 2014
I couldn't take a shower because the water was so dirty and when I asked them for a crib for my baby they sent me a normal bed the matters of the bed was covered with dirt and blood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Omaha Gem

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Location: Within walking distance of Starbucks, many high end restaurants, and across from the Orpheum.
We recently spent two nights here and LOVED it! The staff was so cheerful (besides one lobby clerk that barely smiled and didn't make eye contact with us). The room was so comfortable and the location is great if you want to walk to nearby attractions and restaurants. The one downside was even on one of the highest floors, we could still hear people on the streets. Since the hotel is surrounded by several bars, there was a lot of activity into the early morning hours. Other than that, I would stay there again and recommend Hotel Deco to friends for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing downtown hotel.

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Great, friendly staff. Beautiful rooms, amazing food on site.