Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

very warm and welcoming staff, but....

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Staff and valet were superb.
Cons: better towels and towel rack in bathroom stocked minibar in the room
Location: easy walk to Old Market; shopping and restaurants.
Stayed for two days while visiting family. The hotel is great at first glance and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. They have renovated this old hotel in something new and retro. But it's clear they spent well on some things but cut corners on others, i.e. the linens are exquisite and bed is very comfortable, but the towels are something else. Was greatly disappointed to find a "dry" minibar in my room after coming back from a stressful day (remember I was visiting family). Then was informed that I needed to request my room be stocked with alcohol prior to my arrival and since it was after 10p the restaurant and bar with both closed. My available option was to take a hotel shuttle to the nearest bar or liquor store........... Not what I really wanted to do. Not sure if I would stay again for the cost $170/night when the Hyatt is 3 blocks away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Staff

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Location: Across the street and two blocks down is an antique store and bar. The wilson and washburn bar has excellent food. The antique store has cats.
The staff was just amazing. The hotel kitchen is under renovations so the breakfast options were slim. The multi-head shower was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom scottsdale

Great modern luxury close to the old market

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Nice gym, great location, spacious rooms
Cons: Mini bar option were limited
Location: All the shopping and night life in the old market. Close to the the farmers market which is a lot of fun on the weekends through the end of October.
Our stay in Omaha at Hotel Deco XV was very pleasant. We stayed in a queen suite which was quite spacious with a nice sitting area and two queen beds. The gym was a lot bigger then we expected which was a pleasant surprise! The hotel is walking distance to all the fun shops and restaurant in the old market...great location!! We would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Location was great, but I was pretty disappointed with the condition of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very Good Hotel, Great Value

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a great value for the price! Big, comfortable, modern room. Very helpful front desk staff. Nice bar. Great location in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Beautiful downtown hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel, spacious room, and very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom Omaha

Nice hotel with retro feel decor

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed this hotel. The staff was very attentive and professional. The room was nice with a sort of "Mad Men" type of decor-really cool. I asked for a coffee maker in my room and a high up floor with views and they gave me both. My wife was happy and so was I. I would stay here again.