Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Friendly staff

Posted Jul 27, 2015
When we arrived the air conditioning was not working in our king room, but the staff quickly upgraded us to a king suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Shiny bit of deco Omaha history

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Location: Joslyn Art Museum
This hotel, built as an office building in 1929, shortly before the crash that led to the Great Depression, is a gem. Best thing I found in Omaha! Great staff, super clean and comfortable. Highly recommended!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Nice hotel, nothing too special about it. A bit over priced. If we went back we would probably stay at the new Hyatt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff is very hard working and helpful

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Staff responsiveness and helpfulness
Cons: Hotel needs a major overhaul of the HVAC systems
Location: Very convenient in downtown Omaha
This hotel needs a lot of work. Ventilation in the hallways and elevator is poor and there is a must smell in the rooms. Staff is outstanding and extremely helpful and they made the stay very tolerable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to concert arena

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Staff
Thought we would like to stay close to Centurylink Center after a concert there. Place was easy to find,staff was super nice.When we checked in ac was not working in our room, come to find out it wasn't working in many rooms.Was ready to cancel and get ouir money back but the lady working the front desk upgraded us to a room with a working ac. Wish I had got her name because she was so helpful.Best thing about this hotel in my opinion is the staff.We understand things break down sometimes,so other than that, the hotel seemed nice enough.Would we stay there again?,probably not. Mainly just because were not really into staying downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Staff was polite and helpful, very engaging. Stay was great, only couple block walk to old market and shuttle to casino was nice and timely.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Don't stay here

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Shower
Cons: Everything
Location: Zoo
Management was rude as can be and wouldn't honor the rate I was quoted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Old Market

Posted May 26, 2015
We loved our room! We will definitely stay there again and again! Thank you Hotel Deco XV!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice Hotel, Shuttle Service Needs Work

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Very nice boutique hotel. Nice rooms.
Cons: Called for shuttle pick up and waited 1.5 hours airport (which is 5-10 minutes away). Every time I called they said "10 minutes." Very inefficient!
Location: Excellent location in the Old Market area.
Nice hotel in great location. Only complaint was shuttle service. I called for shuttle pick up and waited 1 hour 15 minutes at the airport (which is 5-10 minutes away). Every time I called they said "10 minutes." Very inefficient and/or understaffed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Decor, location, staff, shower, shuttle
Cons: Larger shower shelving
Location: Many restaurants, pubs, activities nearby
Had a great weekend at the Deko. Modern room, great staff.