Ratings based on 941 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good downtown hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Staff was the best part of stay....
Cons: Parking?
Location: TBD...
Had a bad travel day, the front desk host was super and helpful. Bar/Grill was open at 10pm which was great for me. Property is early 1900's built, re-do was done right. Enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TMT from Buffalo, MN

Great character

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Loved the character of the Magnolia. Great feel to it and the staff, along with the accomendations was wonderful. Enjoyed the happy hour "treat" and the whole family LOVED the evening cookies and milk. Very nice touch. Morning breakfast was nicely done as well. Whenever I'm back in Omaha I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Misty from P

Perfect hotel- near great food & entertainment

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Everything from the hotel staff at the desk, to the valet staff, and awesome Chris the evening bartender were amazing, helpful, courteous, and really allowed my husband and I the weekend getaway we needed. We had no hassles and the front desk staff was even happily gracious enough to run and get a charger out of our car and bring it to our room while we were being lazy. If I could I would rate this hotel and their staff with the highest marks, because our stay was a wonderful stress free getaway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rebecca from des moines, IA

Nice historic charm hotel with great amenities

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast
Cons: Free parking or at least a little cheaper in lot behind hotel
Location: Old market lots of restaurants, bars, and antique/ retro shops
Great friendly staff. Very clean rooms with tall ceilings. Awesome breakfast buffet with eggs, bacon, biscuits n gravy, muffins, oatmeal, juices, French toast waffles, and so much more. Lovely evening free cookies, milk, beer, and wine. Right near old market area. Valet parking not included ($17) at least parking free over weekend at a meter. Great fitness room with newer equipment. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at downtown area.

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Kudos to the staff, they were friendly & helpful to everyone from my observation. I especially liked the bartender, he was awesome, seemed genuine & caring, thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thin walls

Posted Mar 8, 2014
I was woken up multiple times by our neighbors and I could hear others voices through the vent. Otherwise very please with our stay!
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
Thanks for staying with us and thanks for the review - next time if the sound becomes too much, let us know, we want to ensure everyone in the hotel has a good night's sleep - even the chatty ones. Cheers, Ryan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with character

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Nice hotel located close to the old market area. Very friendly and helpful staff. Also has a restaurant that offers good food.,
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Thanks for the review - we're happy you were happy and we look forward to your next stay. Cheers, Ryan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by M from Nebraska

Beautiful Historical Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: The staff is wonderful and the evening reception is very enjoyable.
Location: The historical Flatiron Resturaunt is nearby as well as the gorgeous Orpheum Theater where fantastic concerts and broadway plays are shown.
We love the Magnolia for it's beautifully maintained rooms and grounds. It holds to the history of Omaha while being current and comfortable.
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Dear M, We hold the history, but you hold our hearts. Thanks for the review - we hope to see you soon. Cheers, Ryan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad bathrooms

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Cons: bathroom Doors, see above
The bathrooms need actual doors not sliding doors like a closet. Complete lack of privacy when in the bathroom with these doors. Otherwise a perfect stay.
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Thank you for your review - the doors are a preference, and we have shared your thoughts with the design folks. We thank you for sharing and look forward to having you back soon. Best, Ryan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We have stayed here on numerous occasions and

Posted Feb 17, 2014
We have stayed here on numerous occasions and enjoy the facility. It is convenient to the Old Market area and other downtown attractions. The evening happy hour, cookies, and their breakfasts are always very good.