Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norman, OK

Very small room with a lot of noise.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The location is great, providing close proximity to highway 75 south of Omaha. It was a good price thanks to an Expedia special.
Cons: Most of it is beyond an easy fix. The halls and elevators need good scrubs or new carpet.
Location: We did not stay long enough.
The Microtel concept is to provide very small, European style hotel rooms as well as larger rooms. We has a very small room. In addition to being small, it was not well designed, as opposed to most Eurostyle rooms. The TV is just below the ceiling, and only viewable from the bed. The desk is in the middle of the foot of the bed, when the chair is pulled out, the room is split in half and no one can pass by. This is a concept, but the building is tired and less than spotless. The room was clean, but hallways, elevators, etc. were not. There was also a lot of noise from the hallways, planes flying over outside, and the television in the adjoining room. The location is great, providing close proximity to highway 75 south of Omaha.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lori from Topeka, Ks

Good location for both Iowa & Nebraska business.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Decent room for the price. As a business traveler this was an adequate room. Would appreciate a better desk set up but it worked ok.
1 out of 5
by John from Reno, NV

Never, ever, ever!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Anything that gets you out of this hotel is recommended.
$150 for the smallest hotel room I've ever seen in the USA. I chose this hotel at the last minute because it was the only place available - no wonder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff! A very nice, clean, quiet hotel.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The staff is excellent and the rooms are always spotless. I've stayed here several times over the last few years and never had a problem with anything
Cons: Included breakfast is a little sparse.
I had a very enjoyable experience. This is a very nice and well run hotel. The staff is excellent and the rooms are always clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Terry from Palmdale, Ca

Nebraska Sanctuary

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thanks for being there! Clean, comfortable room and friendly staff makes this a "stay there again" sanctuary...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Firearms Allowed!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Location: There are drunks who at 3:00am like to yell and fight just outside of the hotel.
I will not stay at this hotel again due to their no firearms policy. And I definately will check this policy with any Wyndham hotel I plan on using and will never stay with them if they have a no firearms policy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kim from Omaha

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms very clean but small
3 out of 5
Recommended
by eryk from kansas

was ok

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean but breakfast was 45 minutes late and staff did not seem to care about it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com