Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Great hotel close to the zoo

Posted May 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay greatly! The hotel was located by great food and entertainment options and was very close to the Henry Doorly Zoo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Comfortable

Posted May 11, 2015
The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly. The kids couldnt use the pool because it was so cold, but otherwise it was a great hotel and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! I apologize for the pool not being warm enough for the kids to swim. I will be sure to have maintenance check the temperature setting for the pool water. We hope you come see us again the next time you are in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Choice for the Price

Posted May 11, 2015
This hotel is conveniently located near the movie theater, shopping and casinos. We chose this particular hotel because they were pet friendly and had the most reasonable pet fee. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was small, but the rates were very reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! We are happy to be a pet friendly hotel. Please come and see us again sometime!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Only 5 minutes away from the Market Place downtown Omaha. 10 minutes from Airport. Convenient. Easy in an out on expressways.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property! We hope you will stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom amarillo,tx

Easy to find and close to attractions.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy to find. We walked to casino
The stay was perfect. I've never stayed in a microtel and was at first surprised at the size of the room. But since we only needed a place to rest and bathe it was perfect. Breakfast was very good and well presented. The location was to die for. The casino , bass pro ,camping world ,resturants, the Missouri river ,all was right there. We will stay there every time we go to Omaha,ne. We don't stay in Omaha it is just too crowded and fast paced. We like the serenity of council bluffs. Also the room rates are great
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Christine, Hotel Management
Kathy, Thank you so much for the great review! We are very excited to know you will be one of our regulars! On the room size, it sounds as if you may have been in one of our single Queen rooms. This particular room type is what size all of the rooms were when the hotel first came out. The Microtel brand now offers rooms with 2 Queen beds and Queen Suites that are very spacious! So, if it's ever more than the two of you, we got you covered! We look forward to seeing you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Longmont, co.

Excellent Hotel-Great Value

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: We liked everything
Cons: softer pillows
Location: lots of casinos.
My daughter and friend stayed over night. Very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

COUNCIL BLUFFS MICROTEL

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Familiar, stayed there before. Clean, comfortable beds.
Cons: Space at bottom of door cut to short
Location: Location close to movie theaters, casinos, restaurants!
Convienent location, clean, would recommend for reasonable rate!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Just OK

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean rooms.
Cons: Breakfast and exercise room. See above.
Location: Quaker Steak and Lube excellent. Bass Pro shop and IMAX close too.
Breakfast very basic compared to the last Microtel I stayed at. No fresh fruit, yogurt, varieties of tea. Very disappointed. Exercise room...no clean towels/couldn't change TV station/carpet dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Christine, Hotel Management
Molly, Thank you for your kind review. I apologize for not having fresh fruit or yogurt. We normally have a variety of teas next to the coffee condiments. Since you stay, we have added fresh fruit and yogurt to our breakfast. We are also getting ready to add some more hot food items. We hope the next time you are in town you will give us another chance to give you a satisfied stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom iowa

small rooms!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: close to casino
Cons: breakfast,hotel staff
TWO ADULTS CAN BARELY MOVE AROUND, NO HOT TUB, BREAKFAST WAS NEVER HOT EVEN THE COFFEE WAS ONLY WARM ALSO NEED TO GET A NEW SAUSAGE GRAY MIX, TASTES LIKE GLUE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Great hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Great hotel right next to the casino and close to downtown Omaha.