Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Missouri

Family friendly place to stay.

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: Pool was perfect for small children. Not too deep.
Cons: Carpets were dirty and needed replacing.
Location: Very easy to get to. Close easy to get around to the places we visited.
The staff was very polite and helpful. The building is old and could use some TLC. The carpets need replacing and housekeeping needs a refresher course, but it was fine for the money I paid. Even with a wedding reception it was as family friendly, quiet place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate for short term but dreary

Posted Jul 1, 2012
Pros: Staff are friendly and helpful.
Cons: Shabbiness
Location: Very convenient to Rt. 80 and between downtown and airport. Easy to get to NW Omaha.
The hotel is outmoded as well as old. It is obvious that the hotel has not been kept up and it definitely needs to be modernized. The air comes on abruptly and can only be adjusted by turning it lower or higher, so it is either hot or cold. The staff are friendly and helpful but also seem a bit unkempt. I expect they are college students. The bed is comfortable and the pillows are fairly thick. Prices don't warrant the shabbiness of the rooms. Everything needs to be upgraded. It would be adequate for a night but dreary for more than that. Bedspreads are old, flat, very worn, and have odd holes on the inside of the spread, the size of cigarette burns but the edges are not discolored.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Platte City , MO

Great Place to Stay!!

Posted May 9, 2012
Pros: staff, felt very at home. quiet
Cons: The hotel was great. Unfortunatly, Margeritas next door which you think would be a nice feature was not.
Location: location AWESOME, right off interstate close to many, many things. Only $20..00 cab ride to old market and plenty of cabs available on site
Staff was very friendly. Hotel was comfortable, air conditioner worked wonderful. Nice pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not impressed

Posted Dec 10, 2011
Hotel was under renovation so may be better when complete. Not too clean, breakfast was skimpy, staff was friendly. No furniture in lobby. Could here traffic from interstate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jm from Des Moines, IA

Very basic accomodations for a night's stay

Posted Nov 22, 2011
The location is right off the interstate and very convenient to the Omaha area. The room was small, but clean. The combination AC/heating unit was very loud, especially when the thermostat kicked in. The breakfast area was very small and provided only a minimum selection of cereal, small muffins, toast, and bananas. There was a very small coffee-maker and juice was available in a refrigerator. The desk staff were pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The Executive Inn & Suites in Omaha close to the

Posted Nov 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
Close to the VA hospital. Restaurants close by and easy access to the interstate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

not worth the money

Posted Oct 25, 2011
I was traveling with 2 young children the 3 year old found some pills that were on the floor so it was not vac after last guest. I found a aspirin that was left on the bathroom floor so I know that was not cleaned either. We went to the pool where there was a group of boys that over took the pool and my kids as well as others were scared to swim as the boys were running and jumping in the pool and even tho people complained to the desk and they watch the pool on cameras nothing was done about it. we have stayed at this hotel before and this was the worst it has been it has gone downhill alot since the last time we stayed there. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone !
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Hotel in Omaha

Posted Oct 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel was reasonably priced and good location, but it is a very old hotel and carpets, etc really showed it's age. We are originally from Omaha, so I know how many "hotels" it's been. Again the location was reallly great and price was good. The room, bedding and towels were all very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas city

Roaches hoes and bed bugs...

Posted Sep 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
The name is Omaha executive inn and it's in a good location so I thought It would be decent. Wrong! It's run down dirty and there's drugged out looking woman obviously doing some illegal work out of that hotel. Plus I had red little bites all over my body from sleeping there and I didn't even get under the covers because I was so grossed out! Don't stay there!