Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Close to the TD Ameritrade
Cons: Rooms updated, non smoking room availability
Room was a smoking room which wasn't what I had booked. Smelled smoky, musty, air did not work. Front desk was pleasant but could not help me with another room. On a positive note, the shuttle was handy getting to the TD Ameritrade field for the CWS games.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DONALD from Prairie City, Iowa

Clean place, just needs a little updating.

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
the employees at the front desk were very friendly to us, and very helpful. We wanted to enjoy some time around the pool, but were unable to, because the owner had all his family there having a pool party, was a bit upset. The breakfast served is good, a nice spread, rooms need updating but well cared for. Bed was very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Roxanne from Detroit Lakes, MN

Old, bad part of town

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
When I checked in clerk charged me again ($66.30) so double billed. Rough, ROUGH area of town. VERY old hotel... carpeting on steps. Worst part was the heater in the room couldn't be stablized to one temp. Awful! (And it was below zero that night!) Don't walk, RUN away from this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samuel from Ft. Collins, CO

Old but still a nice stay.

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is in major need of renovations. But, other than that, everything was clean, and the room was huge and well furnished. The staff was very nice and helpful. My kids thought it was the best hotel ever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Overnight trip for concert

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: complimentary breakfast and free parking was offered.
Location: within 2 miles of the Mid-America Center
Traveled from Sioux Falls to Council Bluffs to see TSO (Trans-Siberian Orchestra) in concert. This hotel was within 2 miles of the venue, so that was a good thing. It was cold, but the room was nice and toasty warm! That was a big plus. Was glad they offered free parking and complimentary breakfast (one of the things I like at hotels).
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan from Home

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Room was old, carpet was dirty,handle on sink was broken, heater didn't work Kleenex box was empty. Would not recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by chris from ks

good value

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is older, but rooms were clean and location is very good for downtown access and casio. Rooms have separate sitting area and two tv's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfryejr from WarrensburgMO

Potential

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
It has potential to be very impressive. The set up was great for a weekend getaway but needs to be updated. Carpets especially.