Ratings based on 1,043 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs updating

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: The bar was cozy in the lobby and the photos on the walls were great.
Cons: Please see my experience.
Location: It was in a good location
Hotel needs updating, the towels were paper thin & the beds were old and uncomfortable. The extra door in the room which led to the parking lot would not work with the room key. It was hard to get luggage in the room and out of the room. no help from staff. not enough of them. Breakfast was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Nice heated pool and exercise room.
Cons: Lots of traffic noise on the side that faces I-680
We have stayed here three times this year and experienced no problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaver City, NE

Nice hotel. Will use again.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Bathroom shower showed discoloration in gout around tub and soap dish. Tub filled with water, slow, slow drain in shower.
Location: In a nice area, close to shopping and services we went for.
Beautiful facility in a great location. Welcoming and hospitable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel. Not so good experience.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Cons: Check the airconditioners!!!
Location: No idea as we only passed through. Arrived late and left early.
We sleep with a fan on. We have to have white noise. Our air conditioner was making sooo much racket we couldnt sleep. We have a little machine we take with us that makes white noise incase the fan/air conditioners in motels don't work right. if we shut off the AC it got sooo hot in there... We arrived late and had to get up early to keep on the road. So this ruined the whole experience for us. The hotel itself is nothing fancy.... but its not terrible either. It felt REALLY humid inside. The breakfast was good. The room was clean. We had a flat screen TV... most of the reviews on here complain that they didnt have flat screen tvs. Ours did. We didnt use it, but it had it! I love that it has a little heated square on the mirror so that it doesnt fog up. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The hotel was a decent place to stay but needed serious updates to the rooms. The pool was nice, location was quiet and staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hastings, NE

Needs improvement, has some lodge charm

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Stayed in Omaha several times, this is the first time at Regency Lodge- price was lower than other 3 - star and always wanted to try it with the family . We liked the location, the lounge, restaurant with piano player , authentic lodge feeling. Check in experience was underwhelming, trouble finding reservation and no instructions given. I guess Expedia VIP members shouldn't stay here... Now, we are not the only ones who complained about this, see other reviews, but having housekeeping literally pounding at your door at 8:00 am on Sunday morning is very annoying!! The Lodge has to educate staff and find a way to deal with this. Before we checked out, we attempted the free hot breakfast. Food was about the same or worse than most in the class, with the bacon being completely burnt. And for this you have to stay in a very long line ; some missing items and dirty tables; kitchen staff tries to help you but just too many people in a small space. Room is comfortable ( except toilet that may be appropriate for 1960's standards and not enough power outlets ) and car access is easy. Overall a place with potential charm and many problems. Can still be good deal if you find the right price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

okay stay for the price.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: clean rooms, comfortable beds, clean pool. Nice lobby and if we were visiting without kids lounge was nice to have in hotel. Price was good.
Cons: plumbing needs to be better after a long hot day water for a shower is a must.
Location: Close to downtown Omaha and within 15 minute drive from zoo. Getting there on a Friday during rush hour is not recommended.
The worse part was the bathroom and shower. Very little water pressure worse I've had to use in any of my hotel stays. And it was the smallest bathroom I've seen in a hotel hardly enough room to stand. But if you like using the toilet and brushing your teeth at the same time its perfect. It was the hottest week of the year and the air conditioning didn't work all the time. At least it was clean, beds were comfortable and we enjoyed the pool. After walking around the zoo all day a hot tub would have been nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Real nice

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Like the lodge theme it was like being in the woods in the middle of the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Our experience at the lodge was great and everything went very well. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The lodge's atmosphere was very nice and family friendly. The place was nicely maintained. We felt very comfortable and it was a relaxing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Comfortable stay. Clean room and quiet stay. Would recommend this hotel to friends.