Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baldwin City Kansas

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Nice comfy hotel. They said that the breakfast included waffles, but they didn't actually have them. It was still the most comfortable hotel we've stayed in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KS

Staff is nice, not the beds

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: breakfast, lobby, pool area were all very nice
Cons: beds
Our room may have not been the renovated ones, but our beds weren't queen beds like advertised, they were full. The matresses were horrible. The room was small for a suite. The rest of the hotel was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Alicia F, Hotel Management
Thank you for being a guest with us at the SpringHill Suites. You are a very valued guest of our and your experience is important to us. We want to apologize to you that you were not comfortable in your suite. We will be sharing this information with our upper team to insure that this is corrected and is an isolated event, We do hope that you will try us again if in the Council Bluffs area again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south carolina

Best of the best in council bluffs

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Big rooms, nice pool, great staff, beautiful stay. Absolutely no complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hillaryfrom Minnesota

Council Bluffs at its Best

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Eating options are few, but it was a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Suefrom Aspinwall, IA

Holiday Pajama Party

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely stay for a ladies trip to the big city lights. The Springhill Suites was a comfortable, clean and modern choice for us, completely accessible for the 91 yr old in our party. The suite was well-appointed and the kitchenette fully equipped for preparing a small supper after site/light-seeing. We especially enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, much better fare than typical. We will Stay at the Springhill again when our travels bring us to Omaha metro.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zekhninifrom Maubeuge ( France )

Hichem

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The remote control wasn't working propely, there is no choice for something to eat in case we can't eat outside ....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by R Cliftonfrom Denver

Ghosts and Bad Shower Design.

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located about a mile off I-80 off I-29 in Council Bluffs so it is convenient if you are driving either direction and must stop for the night. The front desk clerk was very friendly. The hotel is clean and new. This is a suite so there is a small sofa/desk area as well as the bed area. If you are a family with two small children I think the four of you could fit in this room for a night. In my opinion the bed seemed like a small king bed. Just didn't seem as large as most King beds. I know that sounds crazy. I think there was a ghost in our room because it sounded like he was percolating coffee most of the night. This irregular burbling sound kept me up a bit. The hot water never seemed to come up in the sink. It did come up in the poorly designed shower. You have to step in and have the cold water blast in order to get the shower going. It's a stupid design. The walls are a bit thin in this hotel so you will hear other guests. The suite has a small fridge, microwave, coffee maker and sink. They offer an ok breakfast spread. I would only stop here if I had to like in a snow storm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Very clean and up to date rooms. Pool was very clean and fitness center had alot of machines
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Cons: Would be nice to have a door or divider between sleeping area and living space.
The room was spacious and comfy. We liked the fact that it had a nice area with microwave, refrigerator, coffee, etc.