Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danfrom Hastings NE

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Location is great. Looks modern inside and out.
Cons: Breakfast is not on par with other competitors. In the room, ( 124) we found 2 out of 4 chairs were really worn out.
Location: Close on everything on Dodge street, close to both west and central Omaha
Hotel staff was friendly, location is excellent, easy access to Dodge, easy drive to all shopping areas including Westroads, regency, Village Pointe, and interstate. hotel looks modern. Here with family and 2 kids. Breakfast is very basic, although kids get good waffles, adults will be dissapointed. Room amenities are comprehensive for the money but pieces of furniture- 2 out of 4 chairs were really worn out. Not really on par with the new look of the hotel.Pool looks small. It is not very cheap for what it offers. It is a Marriott and has to fix some things to receive my 4 plus rating. However, we would probably stay again, if I find a good deal. This was by far our easiest commute to all the areas in Omaha that we usually go to.
2 out of 5
by Judithfrom Michigan

House keeping poor

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Stayed four nights and each day our room was not cleaned appropriatly. Toilet paper was not replaced, pillows stayed on the floor and not put on bed, coffee was not replaced, bath mat was not changed. We also had canceled our stay for the fifth night 26 hours ahead and was told we should get our refund from expedia. We asked if she for sure canceled our reservation. Assured us she did. When we returned home I called expedia for refund and they said that it is handled through the hotel. Expedia called the hotel that the charged us because of no show and we wouldnt get our refund for 7-10 days. Expedia was very helpful. Hotel definetly has service issues. Also was locked out of hotel and room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

QUICK AND EASY

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Location: GOOD RESTAURANTS NEARBY. USE YELP OR URBAN SPOON.
NICE HELPFUL PERSONNEL, CLEAN, QUIET, CONVENIENT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teresafrom Olathe

Some pros and cons.

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenient location and helpful person at front desk. Had a few cleanliness issues in room with hair and a mattress cover that maybe wasn't changed on the sofa couch and saw stains on carpeting in hallways of hotel. Everything else seemed really clean, so don't know if these things were overlooked or what. The front desk was helpful in getting a replacement pad for the mattress. Breakfast was adequate- with basic choices, but oatmeal was runny. Better for business stay than family. Pool was small and not very warm. No hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juliefrom NW Iowa

Clean, modern suite-style hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Comfy beds with washable comforters. Full kitchen.
Cons: Better climate control. Also, it's a little tricky to get to the hotel because of its location on a frontage road.
Location: Westroads Mall, Trader Joe's, Whole Foods, and many restaurants.
We enjoyed the aesthetics, cleanliness, and location of this hotel. It's very close to Westroads Mall and Trader Joe's. We stayed with our little kids, who loved the pool. My only complaint is that the climate of the room could not be well controlled. When the AC was running it was freezing in the room, but when it wasn't running it was hot and muggy. Still, we had a good overall experience and will come back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
My breakfast each morning was cold and tasteless. The staff was nice and the bed was really comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Njfrom Iowa

Very nice!

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Clean, conveniently located for where we were going, nice amenities.
Cons: We were disappointed to see a higher bill on our room charge than the receipt we received. We will work that out though.
We stayed one night in this hotel. The room was clean and surprisingly decked out with amenities. It is not often a room we have stayed in has that much of a kitchen with the works for fixing meals in the room. The whole room was top notch though. Really enjoyed it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Stay with Toddler

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed with our 15 month old son and were very pleased with our room. We did have to call the front desk about some guests that were loud. It was handled immediately and had no other issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BJfrom Des Moines, IA

Girls Week-end

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: All of the staff were very helpful and friendly. It was a fun week-end
Cons: Don't know.
Location: It was kind of hard to find but actually was close to alot of the things we wanted to do for the week-end. Good shopping and lots of restaurants.
We had two rooms for 5 of us. The rooms were quite nice and roomy as all of us could sit in one room and talk the night away comfortably.