Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British columbia

Could not get room

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Reserved two rooms one normal and one pet friendly. Even with the printed confirmation stating a pet friendly reservation we were told they didn't have any. So I asked Am I supposed to sleep in my car and was met with no reply just no pet friendly rooms were available. We managed to find a motel down the road that had space available but would definitely Not Recommend this place!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
My wife and I arrived late to check in after a long motorcycle ride. When we arrived we were informed that the computer was giving everyone's rooms to different people and immediately, the staff, upgraded us to a suite. the hotel doesn't look like much on the outside, but like all good things, was great on the inside. I would have given them 5 stars, but the water pressure for the shower was lacking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I liked it.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Cons: Hair dryer in room.
Rodeway Inn was definitely worth the money. It was a reasonably priced place, so I wasn't expecting much. The room was clean and comfortable, with a coffee maker, small (college room) refrigerator, and microwave. It came with a full breakfast (scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, sausage gravy), which I wasn't expecting. It was a nice surprise. I only wish there had been a hair dryer in my room.
2 out of 5
by Michael from Tacoma, WA

Meticulously clean closet sized room

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: The room was clean; the bathroom was meticulous and newly remodeled.
Cons: Staff attitude and organization; change the advertising for breakfast offering or offer what is advertised. The place was noisy and smoky.
Location: There is an annual rodeo in town, several movie theaters, a few decent restaurants, and an excellent historical museum in the town of Okanogan
Because we spent time in our room only for sleeping, the tiny size was not a major concern. We were very disappointed, however, that some the advertised selections for the continental breakfast were not available, specifically fruit. The waffle option was moot, as the waffle iron was not working, and one morning tea was unavailable. On weekends, the breakfast was supposedly offered until 10 a.m., but by 8:30, there was very little left to choose from. On the third day, we got no maid service whatsoever, and when we returned to the unserviced room at 10:00 PM, the housekeeping staff had already gone home. We got no discount for this inconvenience, and our complaints about the breakfast offerings were received with apathy. The staff was very young and rather blase'. We paid for a non-smoking room, but smokers on the stairway and in the courtyard blew smoke right into the intake vent of our air-conditioner, so our room reeked of cigarette smoke. I would never stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsatisfactory

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Awesome
Bath tub looked like a dog groomers .No hot water .Just felt dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday weekend

Posted Oct 9, 2012
All the staff was very friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maverick from Spokane, WA

Buy more towels or washer/dryers?

Posted Aug 15, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Ran out of towels
Location: It was a good spot...not bad for traffic or problems!
Very unorganized in keepin towels on hand. We traveled with our children and a pool was on site. Therefore, we did struggle with getting clean and fresh towels in a timely manner. One day we didnt even get any clean ones, while the next day we had to wait a whole hour. Other than that, we did enjoy our visit to Omak.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable

Posted Jul 12, 2012
it was good place to stay for the rate i paid comfortable and close to everything
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

short stay

Posted Jun 20, 2012
It's an older hotel but for the price it is great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blaine, WA

a quick sleep

Posted Nov 6, 2011
This hotel is cheap, but you get what you pay for. The gal at the counter was nice, but the hotel is in need of repair. The fireplace didn't work and the door was broken. The dead bolt wouldn't even go into the frame. If you are there just to sleep, it might be ok, but not a very nice place.